Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to food and shopping

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel is very clean, there's a huge hot tub. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mankato trip

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Centrally located, nice rooms, wonderful pool, congested on weekends, breakfast needs improvement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Vetter Stone Amphitheater

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Vetter Stone Amphitheater
Great location if you are headed to the Vetter Stone Amphitheater for a concert or event.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
This hotel was beginning a much needed remodel. I look forward to staying there again after it is completed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The breakfast, coffee.
Location: Concerts, restaurants, bars, River. That's all I know.
We were in Mankato for a concert at the Verizon Center. The Mankato City Center Hotel is a five minute walk to the arena. The rooms were very nice and hotel was very clean. One of the elevators was not working so that was not convenient for so many people being there but we just had a short flight of stairs to our room. It is currently being remodeled in some way. The pool and hot tub area looked nice but we didn't use it. The dbreakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Katie from Wauwatosa

Don't hold your breath for good service!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
AWEFUL WiFi and every time I called they said we'll check the router but there's probably a lot of people grabbing the WiFi...try again! Also...the entire lobby floor was being retired so you had to follow a path to get to the desk and hope someone would come out from the back room to held you. No continental breakfast as advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again...

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
We were extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of this hotel! Found a bug in one of the beds! The area surrounding the whirlpool was absolutely filthy with mildew spewing down the steps. Pretty sure there were minimal chemicals in the water as well.
5 out of 5
by Lora

OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
JUST OVERNIGHT STAY TO SEE OUR KIDS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby under construction, not informed before stay. Staff not the most helpful. Rooms need better cleaning. Thermostat didn't work and when reported to staff nothing was done. Slept in a dirty, hot room.