Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: quiet
Everything was great except in the morning,the toilet wouldn't flush. I did tell the desk and they said the maintenance person would take care of it when he arrived. It was an easy fix, but I didn't know how to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

Good place to stay in Mankato!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, right downtown Mankato, close to lots of restaurants.
Cons: Only issue we had was the toilet seat was a little small :-)
Location: It's located just a few blocks away from the best pizza we have every had, Pagliai's Pizza.
This is the third time we've stayed at City Center, and have not been disappointed. Great staff welcomed us, made sure we had everything we need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mpls. MN

Nice hotel near campus.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and chairs. Hotel was quiet.
Location: Location was downtown and near excellent places to eat.
Very nice hotel with a professional staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also clean with very good towels. Parking and accessibility was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

Hospitality

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We were in Mankato for a family funeral. The staff here went out of their way to make things easier from my phone call asking for rooms located together in a certain place right through our check out. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The game/gathering area at the end of the pool room gave us a place to visit with family and friends. I will recommend this place and certainly will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice pool and hot tub area. Good location. Room was a bit crowded and outdated but overall comfortable and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

This hotel was simply amazing!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Everything was awesome! 10+ rating. Only bad thing was the pillows were awful! Very close to Bethany, the mall, etc! Definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by roger

Quick stay but a good stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay but the room was nice and clean and well appointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice facility.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Employees were courteous and helpful. Hotel is in a good location. The skywalk and parking garage are pluses.
Location: Close to downtown, and to Verizon center. We didn't get information about things to do nearby.
Being in the tourism business in a western state for many years, I was surprised that this hotel didn't have more information available about the Mankato area's historical and cultural sites, or information about local tourism service providers. Maybe they offer more information during high-travel months?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable, and clean

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was great because of the proximity to mans campus and eateries around
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Will definitely stay again. Very clean and spacious room. Good breakfast.