Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, IL

Not bad.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Not bad at all for the price, was pleasantly surprised, rooms are clean, staff was friendly and it's at a good location, close to many food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good loc.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: breakfest
Cons: smooking rooms
Location: good eats
worked out great had a fun time great hotel nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Decent hotel, good for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was fairly spacious.
Cons: The beds.
Location: It was Christmas, so we were just in a hurry to leave in the morning.
My family and I stayed for a night while traveling. We received a handicap room so there was plenty of room in the bathroom and main room. We were traveling with a baby and there was room right next to the bed to set up a pack and play. My only complaint was I thought the beds were uncomfortable. It's a good hotel to stay in overnight, but I wouldn't stay for longer than a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Mn

Short and Sweet

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stayed one night during our daughters graduation from MSU. Room was a little small, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast waffles were so good! Short stay, but would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Was in Mankato for a graduation and spent just one night at this hotel. It's a nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth

Hotel needs to be cleaned

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Booked room late and arrived around 10pm or wouldn't have stayed. Room stunk like smoke mixed with dampness , carpeting was dirty and had big spill staines. Bathroom walls were dirty from moisture. If the place were clean it would be nice but it has been a long time since any real cleanings been done. Kept my shoes on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing for avg traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Non-smoking option VERY LIMITED.
Ended up taking a smoking room... not really blaming the hotel - I DO blame Expedia for screwing up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't sleep much

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The room was ok but 3 times during the night someone came into the hall and pounded loudly on the door next to us and shouted at the pepole inside, who would not open the door. We were only 2 doors away from the front desk and this went on for 15 minutes each time. I would have expected the desk clerk to realize that this was disturbing everyone else on that hall but they did nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Was very clean...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: clean rooms and breakfast was complete, especially great waffles
Cons: nothing...it was great for what we needed at the time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean, but very basic hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Very, very basic amenities.
Location: There are a few places to eat locally. Otherwise, nothing.
We were looking for a clean, but no frills hotel for a short stay since we knew we would not spend any time other than sleeping at the hotel. This hotel met those criteria. The rooms are clean, but no amenities like lounge chairs to read or watch tv. The staff is courteous. The continental breakfast is below average.