Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing for avg traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Non-smoking option VERY LIMITED.
Ended up taking a smoking room... not really blaming the hotel - I DO blame Expedia for screwing up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't sleep much

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The room was ok but 3 times during the night someone came into the hall and pounded loudly on the door next to us and shouted at the pepole inside, who would not open the door. We were only 2 doors away from the front desk and this went on for 15 minutes each time. I would have expected the desk clerk to realize that this was disturbing everyone else on that hall but they did nothing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was very clean...

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: clean rooms and breakfast was complete, especially great waffles
Cons: nothing...it was great for what we needed at the time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean, but very basic hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Very, very basic amenities.
Location: There are a few places to eat locally. Otherwise, nothing.
We were looking for a clean, but no frills hotel for a short stay since we knew we would not spend any time other than sleeping at the hotel. This hotel met those criteria. The rooms are clean, but no amenities like lounge chairs to read or watch tv. The staff is courteous. The continental breakfast is below average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smoking Rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Please be aware when booking these rooms through Expedia that you do not take priority for a non-smoking room. These rooms smell very bad and are not good for anyone with potential allergy issues. I would recommend contacting them to clear this up well in advance or be prepared for the smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very pleased with the accommodations. Had a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato mn

Room's need to be cleaned better

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The price was to high for this hotel rooms were not vary clean I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winthrop

Good night

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk people were very helpful, friendly, courteous and quick to respond to what ever needed their attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC MO

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was dirty, carpet was dirty, mattress was hard as a rock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but, noisy.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was reserved late and not much of a discount as such. Nice room and and staff was very friendly. Everything was okay until people occupied adjoining room. There must be zero sound deadening material between rooms. Could literally hear their conversation. Other than that room was nice but, a little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Monica Stephanie, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest while in the Mankato area. We are sorry to hear that you had encountered some noise issues while staying with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we do hope to see you again soon!