Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscoe, IL

bridal shower event

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: room size; kitchen like area; very clean & comfortable
Cons: make entire hotel smoke free; very unpleasant for a non-smoker to inhale toxic fumes walking to the room; smells terrible
Location: lots of great restaurants and shopping; close to many activities
great room lay-out; lots of space. comfortable room. would love for the entire hotel to be 'smoke-free'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The carpets seemed dirty. It was a hot and humid day and the smell of dirty carpets lingered. The room was ok. Not great, but ok. The internet was no working when we arrived. When I called the front desk, I was told to call the internet provider. There was no shampoo, etc in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had everything I needed for my stay in Mankato. A breakfast, comfortable bed, clean facility and nice and helpful staff and not to expensive. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Visit in mankato

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Small room , Not very clean Well worn carpet and dirty The staff was nice The breakfast was lacking
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not comfortable and although it was a no smoking room you could smell smoke everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Would have been nice to have a microwave and iron in the room. Otherwise the beds were huge and very comfy! The towels were clean and fluffy and they did a great job cleaning, The breakfast was not so great - would've like scrambled eggs one morning, but the bagels were good and fresh and the kids liked the waffles. Location was excellent. When we needed to make a reservation change, it was a bit of a hassle, but eventually the hotel did accommodate me. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Amy

Friendly but dirty

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Service was always willing to help with anything. Even gave me info for a vet for my puppy. My puppy brought me beer bottle caps, chips, and all sorts of trash from the floor. Even though I had a non smoking room it smelled heavily of smoke. The carpet looked like it had never been cleaned and I had to wear socks at all times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Family Visit

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel was fairly quiet, it is just far enough from the highway so traffic noise is minimum.
Cons: Carpet in our room was worn, no refrigerator or microwave. Microwave is in main kitchen.
Location: Mankato, Minneopa state park has a nice falls, also bison viewing area and also an old mill, the Seppman Wind Mill constructed in 1862.
The room we had could use new carpet and the bath had some mold/ black color. The staff was nice, we did not ask for a different room so other rooms could be in better repair. We did use the continental breakfast, cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, Canadian bacon, coffee. The price was a little lower than some and higher than other hotels we checked. We priced hotels in St Peter and Mankato. The Hotel is pet friendly for those traveling with pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel for not a lot

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Customer service was the best I've experienced in a while.
Location: Go visit Drive-a-Tank in Kasota. That's all I have to say.
Everything from the moment of our arrival to departure was great. Nellie at the front desk moved our initial room when it was too close to the smoking section. She got me an extra comforter instantly. The room was clean,comfortable and everyone who worked there was courteous and kind. The hotel implemented some smart ideas, like providing a "rag" in the room so customers don't use their towels to clean off windshields. I thought this was a great idea, and I used it to clean off some very muddy boots. Great value. I'd stay there again and recommend it to anyone I know who needed a place in the Makato area.