Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The carpets seemed dirty. It was a hot and humid day and the smell of dirty carpets lingered. The room was ok. Not great, but ok. The internet was no working when we arrived. When I called the front desk, I was told to call the internet provider. There was no shampoo, etc in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Had everything I needed for my stay in Mankato. A breakfast, comfortable bed, clean facility and nice and helpful staff and not to expensive. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Visit in mankato

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Small room , Not very clean Well worn carpet and dirty The staff was nice The breakfast was lacking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Family Visit

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel was fairly quiet, it is just far enough from the highway so traffic noise is minimum.
Cons: Carpet in our room was worn, no refrigerator or microwave. Microwave is in main kitchen.
Location: Mankato, Minneopa state park has a nice falls, also bison viewing area and also an old mill, the Seppman Wind Mill constructed in 1862.
The room we had could use new carpet and the bath had some mold/ black color. The staff was nice, we did not ask for a different room so other rooms could be in better repair. We did use the continental breakfast, cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, Canadian bacon, coffee. The price was a little lower than some and higher than other hotels we checked. We priced hotels in St Peter and Mankato. The Hotel is pet friendly for those traveling with pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel for not a lot

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Customer service was the best I've experienced in a while.
Location: Go visit Drive-a-Tank in Kasota. That's all I have to say.
Everything from the moment of our arrival to departure was great. Nellie at the front desk moved our initial room when it was too close to the smoking section. She got me an extra comforter instantly. The room was clean,comfortable and everyone who worked there was courteous and kind. The hotel implemented some smart ideas, like providing a "rag" in the room so customers don't use their towels to clean off windshields. I thought this was a great idea, and I used it to clean off some very muddy boots. Great value. I'd stay there again and recommend it to anyone I know who needed a place in the Makato area.
3 out of 5
by Larry

Not as good as the one in Rochester, MN

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Looked worn. Only 3 pillows instead of 4; breakfast was meeker; no refrigerator. Location good.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Hotel review

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Went there for a volleyball tournament rooms were clean and comfortable. Didn't realize when booking there was no recreation area for the kids to gather ended up getting a few complaints from others guests at 6pm.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Stayed for one night

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is what you pay for. Clean for the most part and breakfast was as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice clean hotel with good rates

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Little more attention to the breakfast area.
Found this hotel with good rates and close to the funeral we were attending. Numerous eating choices nearby and also a shopping mall. Room was clean and in very good condition. Probably one of the brightest lit rooms we have ever stayed in which was nice. Breakfast was free and ok. It had the usual cold fare and also a waffle maker. The hotel does allow dogs and not sure how that is for being quiet. There were none close to our room that I know of, but sound does travel between rooms pretty easily. Also I did not like the 2 dogs that were down in the breakfast area at the same time us we were. Overall a good stay and I would return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Magi

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The lady working at front desk was very rude when i checked in and the room was disgusting i didnt even end up staying there that night bc of it