Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but, noisy.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was reserved late and not much of a discount as such. Nice room and and staff was very friendly. Everything was okay until people occupied adjoining room. There must be zero sound deadening material between rooms. Could literally hear their conversation. Other than that room was nice but, a little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Monica Stephanie, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest while in the Mankato area. We are sorry to hear that you had encountered some noise issues while staying with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we do hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neenah wi

Mankato hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The only issue I had is from the time we got there at about 7:00 pm till about 10:30 pm someone was playing loud music from there car or something and it was close to the front entrance and no one told them to turn it down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Monica Stephanie, GM, Hotel Management
The music was actually an outdoor fundraising concert event at our local catholic high school, which is located close by our property . We do apologize if this event caused you any issues during your stay with us and we hope that you would return again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good value

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This hotel was a good value for the price. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. It's close dining and right off highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 14.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I would stay here again. A little pricey for an American Inn but it was clean, quiet, and an awesome suite all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was terrible

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Spend your money somewhere else. Staff frowned that the booking was done online and put us in a smoking room. Bad move...Never will st ay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Monica Stephanie, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured we are not able to adjust the room type that was booked for you with the online booking agent you used. We have great partnerships with online booking agents and we appreciate seeing those guests just as much as those weary travelers coming in off the road for a nights rest. We do hope that you would stay with us again the next time you are back in the area and give us another try.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Better than a 2 star rating. Rooms are clean. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawson from Pierre

Great property. Recommend.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff!!!! Helped us upgrade our room because we had a last minute addition to our party. Also, on Saturday night let a group of us sit in the lobby as until late. The room was nice and clean. Good new property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels