Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Enjoyed breakfast in lobby the make your own waffle was a hit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cheap but small pool and hot tub, nice updates comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN

Great stay for Less

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: More breakfast choices and gluten free cereal choice
Location: It is close to the college, the brewery and shopping. It also is close to eating establishments that are great.
I invited my parents to New Ulm to see my daughter in a college play. It was a relaxing visit and the beds were great for sleep. I love the pillow choices. I love staying here when visiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fixtures were somewhat dated especially bathroom. The bed was not comfortable and had to open window because thermostat on heater didn't work. Could use ventilation in Lobby/ Food area. It was clean and tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Older, dingy hotel not updated. Uncomfortable sleep. Asked for flexibility of 1 hour on checkout, cleaning lady said it would be fine because they had a ton of checkouts and rooms to clean anyway. Front desk was not flexible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The only thing I would suggest is improving the continental breakfast with more hot food items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel served the purpose we needed. A place to stay for a hockey weekend and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was terribly small. They were remodeling the lobby, and the entire hotel smelled of wet paint, which made it difficult to sleep. The room walls and door was not sound proof in the slightest, so definitely make sure to get a room nowhere near the elevator/ice machine/guest laundry. EconoLodge is right next door and half the price, making it a much better option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Ulm, MN

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: smell, smell, smell
Location: Fabulous tour at the brewery, hockey arena is near, wonderful home town feel. Great bars and restaurants. Convenient taxi service.
The Microtel Inn was under construction and the updates appear pleasing. The room appeared to be clean but REEKED of Smoke! I couldn't even shower there. The location and staff are great, it desperately needs room deodorizer