Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted May 4, 2017
The room wasn't cleaned at all. The second room they gave us had a malfunctioning faucet. The worst of it all is that we couldn't just talk to the people at the motel and come to a reasonable conclusion face to face like people do. We had to speak to them through expedia!!!! How ridiculous is that? Watch out for expedia's cheapest rooms, it may be a smoking room without them being upfront about it. Then try and change the room without greater expense etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable accommodations.

Posted May 4, 2017
We where moving and where very tired. Our room was comfortable and clean. We where able to rest and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Enjoyed breakfast in lobby the make your own waffle was a hit!
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good but very disappointing becuse we could not enjoy the pool. It was very very cold. Did complain but they said maintenance wont fix the problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cheap but small pool and hot tub, nice updates comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN

Great stay for Less

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: More breakfast choices and gluten free cereal choice
Location: It is close to the college, the brewery and shopping. It also is close to eating establishments that are great.
I invited my parents to New Ulm to see my daughter in a college play. It was a relaxing visit and the beds were great for sleep. I love the pillow choices. I love staying here when visiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fixtures were somewhat dated especially bathroom. The bed was not comfortable and had to open window because thermostat on heater didn't work. Could use ventilation in Lobby/ Food area. It was clean and tidy.