Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fixtures were somewhat dated especially bathroom. The bed was not comfortable and had to open window because thermostat on heater didn't work. Could use ventilation in Lobby/ Food area. It was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel served the purpose we needed. A place to stay for a hockey weekend and affordable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Ulm, MN

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: smell, smell, smell
Location: Fabulous tour at the brewery, hockey arena is near, wonderful home town feel. Great bars and restaurants. Convenient taxi service.
The Microtel Inn was under construction and the updates appear pleasing. The room appeared to be clean but REEKED of Smoke! I couldn't even shower there. The location and staff are great, it desperately needs room deodorizer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room. Less then helpful response.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The bathroom was disgusting and dirty. When I spoke to the front desk, I was told she was the only one there and couldn't leave the front desk to clean it. She could not move us to a new room as we booked through Expedia. After some prodding, she did call her GM and we were moved to a suite. although we were moved, I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The walls are,thin. Hear tv and talking. Walking

Posted Oct 31, 2016
WiFis spoty have to have rooms by elevator front desk told us. CAN hear tv through the walls and regular talking. CAN hear walking from room above and ceiling creaking. HOTEL was clean enough. Breakfast was do yourself. Will not stay there again. WASN'T cheap either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Total facility and the proper price range.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very good location.
Very nice room and breakfast. The staff were very professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room was very well kept.
Cons: They had some computer problems when we checked in. The room they gave us was already occupied!
Location: This hotel is near the college where our son attends. Very convenient.
The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast selection was very limited even compared with other hotels of this same chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N/a

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I never asked for a smoking room and that's what I got it was so bad smell of smoke I had to go get spray .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For smoke lovers

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We did not spend the night due to the heavy smoke smell in the room. Tried having the window open and having the fan on but the smell was too strong to stay the night. We ended up not spending the night and left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Dirty

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Close to Perkins.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Tons of old sites in New Ulm!
I used to clean motel rooms. I NEVER forgot to dust the top of the doors, pic frames and clean the air filters for the AC/Heat. It was so thick with dust, it was no wonder we were so plugged up we had a hard time sleeping. We had to run the air, otherwise the room and carpet felt damp and smelled.