Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted May 4, 2017
The room wasn't cleaned at all. The second room they gave us had a malfunctioning faucet. The worst of it all is that we couldn't just talk to the people at the motel and come to a reasonable conclusion face to face like people do. We had to speak to them through expedia!!!! How ridiculous is that? Watch out for expedia's cheapest rooms, it may be a smoking room without them being upfront about it. Then try and change the room without greater expense etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable accommodations.

Posted May 4, 2017
We where moving and where very tired. Our room was comfortable and clean. We where able to rest and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Enjoyed breakfast in lobby the make your own waffle was a hit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cheap but small pool and hot tub, nice updates comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN

Great stay for Less

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: More breakfast choices and gluten free cereal choice
Location: It is close to the college, the brewery and shopping. It also is close to eating establishments that are great.
I invited my parents to New Ulm to see my daughter in a college play. It was a relaxing visit and the beds were great for sleep. I love the pillow choices. I love staying here when visiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Fixtures were somewhat dated especially bathroom. The bed was not comfortable and had to open window because thermostat on heater didn't work. Could use ventilation in Lobby/ Food area. It was clean and tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Older, dingy hotel not updated. Uncomfortable sleep. Asked for flexibility of 1 hour on checkout, cleaning lady said it would be fine because they had a ton of checkouts and rooms to clean anyway. Front desk was not flexible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The only thing I would suggest is improving the continental breakfast with more hot food items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel served the purpose we needed. A place to stay for a hockey weekend and affordable.