Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For smoke lovers

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We did not spend the night due to the heavy smoke smell in the room. Tried having the window open and having the fan on but the smell was too strong to stay the night. We ended up not spending the night and left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Dirty

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Close to Perkins.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Tons of old sites in New Ulm!
I used to clean motel rooms. I NEVER forgot to dust the top of the doors, pic frames and clean the air filters for the AC/Heat. It was so thick with dust, it was no wonder we were so plugged up we had a hard time sleeping. We had to run the air, otherwise the room and carpet felt damp and smelled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: We liked the location in New Ulm and the hot tub was nice. The prices were reasonable.
Overall we thought that this hotel was ok. The room was reasonably priced, however, there were a few things that lead us to give lower ratings. First, the top sheet had a stain on it. We requested that they put a new sheet in our room. The front person told us that housekeeping had gone home but that they would get us a new sheet, but they didn't. Also, there was a beer bottle top on the floor of the bathroom, which made us wonder how clean the facilities were if the cleaning staff overlooked this. Finally, the breakfast was ok, but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Class reunion

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff replaced tv remote. Only one bar of soap in the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Dirty, bathroom falling apart, dust everywhere.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: READ COMMENTS ABOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Did not care what was near by.
Place had dust thick enough to write in all the way around the room against the walls and under the air conditioner. Bathroom is falling apart. Room very, very small for the price. Could hear the people just talking in the next room through the walls. The elevator reeked of cigarette smoke and was supposed to be not smoking. Very bad experience.
4 out of 5
by Mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy from Indiana

I Would Stay Here Again

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice fridge and microwave in room. I had called ahead to make sure a fridge came in the room and was told they are only in the 2 Queen rooms. Service was superb. Bed was fine,and room had a cushioned window seat that I would imagine a person could actually sleep in if needed. Nice desk and wardrobe. Shower head was great. Wish the towels were softer, but they dried me off fine. Wish the carpeting was better, but I wore socks or slippers all the time and took care of that. Biggest issue is the sound through the walls. I would definitely stay here again and just bring some ear plugs.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our room smelled like smoke and the breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Minneapolis

Traveling through

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice