Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato MN

not what was expected

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: access
Cons: see above comments
Location: the mall and shopping are close
Stayed when it first opened as a Grand Stay. much nicer, in good shape. 1st room the fridge/freezer didn't work. moved to a new room, smaller fridge wouldn't work, 3 room we took it, large fridge - moved in and realized no stovetop type of cooking, couldn't get a different room although was told there were minimal reservations- not happy but was not going to argue. Hotel this time, over 3 days many many excuses as to why no Jacuzzi avail. starting with 'its being cleaned' to "its new water' to 'it's heating up we turn the heat down when we are low on reservations' never did heat up but was told many times it was progressing. I booked this for my adult children and granddaughter so we would have a 'nice' place to stay over the holidays and have access to swimming and Jacuzzi. Very disappointing to say the least. door in bathroom also had hole in bottom of it that had a sticker over it, and toilet was cracked on the top. hallway floors very dirty and saw no one cleaning anything in the 3 days we were in and out. sorry, but will not book there again and will not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, Iowa

Very nice locally owned hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We stayed one night to get up early to go shopping. The hotel is clean and well appointed. The staff is friendly and informative. We did not try the available breakfast, but it looked like there was a good variety. The rooms have small kitchens that are nice. We will definitely stay here again if we come through Mankato again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Thumbs way up !

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff went out of their way to make an early check in available to me.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is just beautiful. Everything with our stay was perfect, from cleanliness and comfort, to service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls mn

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Only stayed a night. Met my needs clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not cleaned from previous person who stayed. Microwave filthy, kitchen floor sticky and toe nails on carpet next to the bed. Breakfast was not great either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great facility

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Room size
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants, but a few miles from the downtown area.
The rooms are huge, clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable as well. Breakfast was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kelsey, Management Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! We are very glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us, and we hope to host you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The lobby and breakfast area look great. The time has come to update the guest rooms. I told the front desk about he broken blinds in the room, so the wouldn't charge us for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kelsey, Management team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We are in the process of updating each room, so hopefully on your next stay you will get to experience that luxury. Thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Bend, MN

Excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We were visiting family in Mankato and stayed at this hotel for the first time on the recommendation of our family. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I especially liked the room with a kitchenette! We felt very at home here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kelsey, Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would love to host you again soon,
4 out of 5
by margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels