Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

AWESOME---if saving money is your only goal

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Rate
Cons: Everything else
If your only goal is to save money, this is the place. Needed a room for a month for business trip and excellent rate. However, most uncomfortable room ever. Noisy neighbors, seedy crowd, air conditioner right by head of bed blaring in your ear as you try to sleep, not even once a week housekeeping, cheesy looking 1970's era décor including mirrors on ceiling. Couldn't get out of there fast enough after I finished my business in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We didn't stay...the room had not been cleaned when we checked in. Hallways were dirty. Dogs barking in hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice employees, chair in room was dirty and very worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Not the best

Posted Feb 13, 2016
First walked in and the room that we had gotten was horrible, dirty, outdated, and rundown not like what you see in the pictures so I went to the front desk and upgraded $20 more dollars then the room was what you see in the pictures so for $80 the room was ok. I recommend staying elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from Rochester

Would not recommend the Riverside Suites

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately this was the worst room I have ever stayed in. The furniture consisted of 2 big steel racks like you might find in a laundry mat. They were far too big for the room. There was no carpet and the bed I believe was a rollaway bed. There was only 1 small desk lamp in the far corner--no light at all near the bed (I did have them get me another lamp). There was not an alarm clock in the room either. The refrigerator was old and ran very loudly all night as did the air unit, which I had to turn off. It was a no-smoking room but I found a cigarette butt on the floor. There were people talking in loud voices in the hall most of the night also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Loud

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The entire first floor of this hotel is tile, which causes everything in the hallways to echo into your room. I tried to get some rest at about 11pm and there were people up all night talking. I was not able to fall asleep until 5:30 am. Spend a few extra bucks and go to a nicer hotel if you would like to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, MN

Older hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Location was good, just off 169
No waste basket, dusty, express breakfast left a lot to be desired. Lobby was nice but rest is outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Cons: It seemed to be in the middle of a remodel. Crushed rock parking lot.
We stayed in this hotel the same night that the local University homecoming was occurring. Due to this, there were people in the hallways making noise and knocking on our door until at least 5:00 in the morning. We called down to the front desk around 2:30 am and little was done and the noise continued. Needless to say we got little sleep and my wife had to work the next day. In the morning I talked to the front desk staff and she said that the person on the overnight shift was new and didn't know that she was supposed to manage the situation. I asked to speak to a manager and she said that there was not one on currently but I gave my information and she claimed that one would be calling me, it has been two weeks and no phone call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello, Sorry about the parking lot we are in the middle of having it paved. Also I did try to contact you but the number you have written down said not in service. I never want a guest to leave unhappy and I apologize for the disturbance you had during your stay. I have spoken with my staff on how to better handle noise complaints and the people causing those complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Only if its the last hotel available!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: It looks like they are trying to do some remodeling, but I think they need to hire a different designer.
Cons: Take out all the over sized, inadequate furniture that make it difficult to even move in the room. Tell you regulars to stop smokin in the rooms.
Location: We were there for the Mankato River Ramble Bicycle Event. Other then that, its a small city and not much to do. Shopping and restaurants is about all.
Over sized and inappropriate furniture stuffed into a smaller then average room. Yet out of all this furniture, there was no chair or desk, Just plenty of commercial kitchen size shelving units, full size refrigerator, 2 wardrobe units with no hangers just more shelves. Non-fitting sheets so you woke up on the bare mattress...YUK! Whole hotel/lobby/room smelled of mildew and smoke. At 8am the Continental breakfast was non - existant. I didnt even see crumbs or any other evidence that there ever was anything put out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello, We do offer extended stay here at our hotel and have rooms set up to accommodate people that stay for longer periods of time. Thank you for your input I will work on having some of the rooms rearranged to better accommodate guests. I am not sure why the breakfast was unavailable as we have a continental breakfast every morning but I will look into that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The room only had 1 towel, had to hunt down a staff member for linens. Unexcusable.