Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

AWESOME---if saving money is your only goal

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Rate
Cons: Everything else
If your only goal is to save money, this is the place. Needed a room for a month for business trip and excellent rate. However, most uncomfortable room ever. Noisy neighbors, seedy crowd, air conditioner right by head of bed blaring in your ear as you try to sleep, not even once a week housekeeping, cheesy looking 1970's era décor including mirrors on ceiling. Couldn't get out of there fast enough after I finished my business in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We didn't stay...the room had not been cleaned when we checked in. Hallways were dirty. Dogs barking in hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On a wing and prayer

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hallways smelled awful!! Safety chain on our room had been moved or replaced 3 times; all poorly judging from the condition the last one was done. Staff very friendly; and having a large refrigerator were the only positive things. Wires for lamp taped as cord started to fray; had to unplug as was afraid of fire. Socket covering not screwed in good enough; entire socket pulled out from wall. Would not recommend staying here at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Service was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were not the cleanest or most comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice employees, chair in room was dirty and very worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Not the best

Posted Feb 13, 2016
First walked in and the room that we had gotten was horrible, dirty, outdated, and rundown not like what you see in the pictures so I went to the front desk and upgraded $20 more dollars then the room was what you see in the pictures so for $80 the room was ok. I recommend staying elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from Rochester

Would not recommend the Riverside Suites

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately this was the worst room I have ever stayed in. The furniture consisted of 2 big steel racks like you might find in a laundry mat. They were far too big for the room. There was no carpet and the bed I believe was a rollaway bed. There was only 1 small desk lamp in the far corner--no light at all near the bed (I did have them get me another lamp). There was not an alarm clock in the room either. The refrigerator was old and ran very loudly all night as did the air unit, which I had to turn off. It was a no-smoking room but I found a cigarette butt on the floor. There were people talking in loud voices in the hall most of the night also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Loud

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The entire first floor of this hotel is tile, which causes everything in the hallways to echo into your room. I tried to get some rest at about 11pm and there were people up all night talking. I was not able to fall asleep until 5:30 am. Spend a few extra bucks and go to a nicer hotel if you would like to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, MN

Older hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Location: Location was good, just off 169
No waste basket, dusty, express breakfast left a lot to be desired. Lobby was nice but rest is outdated.