Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

well, i know where i will never stay again!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Ah yeah nothing
Cons: See comments above. Pretty much everything.
Location: I was only here for an early morning college class
When arriving to this hotel I was already a little weary to stay here alone, as a young female. It is not in a good part of Mankato at all (about 10 minutes from downtown). The front entrance was surrounded by a group of older gentleman all just standing there, blocking the entrance and I had to ask them to move so i could get to the door. (staff could see the door and group from the front desk). As i walked in there was a very smokey, rotten, old smell to the building. I checked in and, like normal presented my CC and ID. Got up to my room and found that the room was slightly stale smelling but other than some lumps under the carpet it seemed alright. There was a pillow with some black stains on the case so i threw it aside. I ended up going to wal mart and buying a blanket, pillow and socks, sweats, and a hooded sweatshirt so i could sleep on top of the bed and have a barrier between me and the bed. I didn't get much sleep as it is right next to the highway and most of the night there were people yelling outside. Also the air conditioner was insanely loud.. When checking out it took me about half an hour. The desk person took FOREVER to do anything. On top of that he had to recheck my ID and CC and then go check the room before he would allow me to leave. This was 2 days ago and i still feel gross... NEVER AGAIN and I will be writing to corporate.
3 out of 5
by Bradly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Liz

Can't really expect better for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The clerk ran my card even though the stay was paid for and couldn't explain why or for what amount. When we got the room we found a mediocre room and a mysterious crust on one of the blankets. The room was relatively clean, but there were maintenance issues i.e. Cracked tile in the bathroom, painted over mold, paint drips on the walls, etc.
3 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Needs updating. The hall and room smelled of smoke - to the point of nauseous. Two pillows on a king size bed. Asked for me and was denied. So I went to Walmart and bought my own (which with college being back there was little selection).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was helpful in getting me a handicap accessible room, however the room was uncomfortable due to the extreme moisture that the a.c. couldn't pull out of the air.
5 out of 5
by Van D

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire WI

Nice, simple, clean and pleasant

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, great rate
If you are looking for all sorts of amenities and perks, you won't want to stay here. However, if you are looking for a simple, clean, quiet place to sleep, this will work just great. Nothing fancy or special. Rooms are basic - but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. Access near downtown Mankato.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
by Garry

AWESOME THIS WAS A VERY CLEAN PLACE

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
this was a very clean place , I was really satasfied. the price was also great . they could of had a little more options for breakfast. I would reccoment this place to everyone. Satasfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.