Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access...great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice place...helpful staff. Clean hotel and a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great Super 8

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Best Indian run motel I have ever stayed in. This is a reflection of excellent management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Will not return to this hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The entire hotel smells like moldy mildrew. The room made all our clothes damp and smelly, we washed everything we took because it had the smell embedded into it. They never let us know that the restaurant next door offered a 10% discount. You eat breakfast at the lobby check in area because there is no designated eating area. Worst stay I have had anyway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

daughters orientation for college

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The extra amenities
Cons: Noise control maybe upgrades in the walls and ceilings.
Location: Very noisy.. Next to construction...
Staff was very rude, and not customer friendly... Very noisy construction site next too motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room itself was clean and beds were comfortable, but bathroom walls were dirty and had chipped paint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the money.Continental breakfast advertised in their directory as available starting at 6am. At 7am hotel staff first started setting it up. Requested and received 2 extra pillows that smelled of smoke for my non-smoking room. The other pillows smelled like armpits. The room had an odor of a bad perfume/incense smell. Expensive room for the middle of nowhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alice from Beloit, Wi

Mini vacation at Mankoto Motel 8

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and quiet and loved going a short walk to Happy Chef where the food was very good. And the morning coffee was great also. It had the best raspberry tea...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Fine for a night, but that is about it. Don't know what else to say.
2 out of 5
by Debra from Fairmont

OK, not great.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was quite clean despite the bathroom walls being streaked with damp and cigarette smoke. Bathroom fixtures were very dated and worn. Sheets and blankets very worn. Nice to have microwave, fridge and coffee pot. Room smelled clean, new paint on walls,decent TV. Just being so dated gives a grubby feel.