Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel on north side of Mankato.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Bed comfort, clean bathroom.
Cons: Smell of corridor.
Location: Next to Happy Chef, an overpriced restaurant. Food was good, but expensive.
Checked in, found hallway to room smelled strongly of smoke, but room itself did not. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windom mn

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful breakfast. The beds are comfortable.they should change the check in time to 2pm instead of 3pm. The travelers would be more happier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW MN

Queen size bed was small like a full size

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Ease of location, near highway and restaurant.
Cons: Fresher air within room, larger "queen" bed, updated air control/quality.
Location: Easy to find, walking distance to family restaurant. Short drive to mall and downtown areas.
Staff said it was a "standard queen" don't know what that means. I'm certain it was a full size, smaller than my queen size at home. Cooling system was noisy, the room was stale smelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access...great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice place...helpful staff. Clean hotel and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great Super 8

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Best Indian run motel I have ever stayed in. This is a reflection of excellent management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Will not return to this hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The entire hotel smells like moldy mildrew. The room made all our clothes damp and smelly, we washed everything we took because it had the smell embedded into it. They never let us know that the restaurant next door offered a 10% discount. You eat breakfast at the lobby check in area because there is no designated eating area. Worst stay I have had anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

daughters orientation for college

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The extra amenities
Cons: Noise control maybe upgrades in the walls and ceilings.
Location: Very noisy.. Next to construction...
Staff was very rude, and not customer friendly... Very noisy construction site next too motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room itself was clean and beds were comfortable, but bathroom walls were dirty and had chipped paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Fine for a night, but that is about it. Don't know what else to say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato

STAY AWAY!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Managers are rude, place is so dirty. Breakfast was served with a side of MOLD! Horrible place!
Location: Nothing in the middle of nowhere.
Several things wrong with this hotel. When I first checked in the manager behind the desk was hitting on me....it made me very uncomfortable. Room: If you want to sleep in a nasty room this is the place for you. There were open beer bottles under my bed along with a used condom. I found them in the morning or I wouldn't have stayed in that room at all! The fridge had food in it from lord knows when. None and I mean NONE of the lights worked in the room. Only light I had was in the bathroom which is where I had to charge my phone because outfits in room didn't work. When I complained to manager he seemed not to care, I had to walk to front desk to speak to him since the outlets didn't work and therefore phone wasn't working either. Breakfast Worse ever, trays food was in were dirty and there was mold on the rack they were on. EWWW! Worst night of my life I will never recommend this dump, place should be closed down and manager fired. To all my complaints he just said this is how it is like it or leave and told me I could not have a refund! I travel for work and am on a budget and based on the other reviews of this place I thought I would try it...BIG MISTAKE! Next time I'll spend the extra cash and sleep in a clean place where managers care about the people.