Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel on north side of Mankato.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Bed comfort, clean bathroom.
Cons: Smell of corridor.
Location: Next to Happy Chef, an overpriced restaurant. Food was good, but expensive.
Checked in, found hallway to room smelled strongly of smoke, but room itself did not. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windom mn

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful breakfast. The beds are comfortable.they should change the check in time to 2pm instead of 3pm. The travelers would be more happier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW MN

Queen size bed was small like a full size

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Ease of location, near highway and restaurant.
Cons: Fresher air within room, larger "queen" bed, updated air control/quality.
Location: Easy to find, walking distance to family restaurant. Short drive to mall and downtown areas.
Staff said it was a "standard queen" don't know what that means. I'm certain it was a full size, smaller than my queen size at home. Cooling system was noisy, the room was stale smelling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access...great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice place...helpful staff. Clean hotel and a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great Super 8

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Best Indian run motel I have ever stayed in. This is a reflection of excellent management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Will not return to this hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The entire hotel smells like moldy mildrew. The room made all our clothes damp and smelly, we washed everything we took because it had the smell embedded into it. They never let us know that the restaurant next door offered a 10% discount. You eat breakfast at the lobby check in area because there is no designated eating area. Worst stay I have had anyway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

daughters orientation for college

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The extra amenities
Cons: Noise control maybe upgrades in the walls and ceilings.
Location: Very noisy.. Next to construction...
Staff was very rude, and not customer friendly... Very noisy construction site next too motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room itself was clean and beds were comfortable, but bathroom walls were dirty and had chipped paint.
4 out of 5
by Kirk from Portland, OR

Great one night stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great: the room was newer with clean bathroom, tub, and counter. The room has excellent heating. I would stay at this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer Donahue from Minnesota

UMD visit

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was good.