Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothy from Saint Paul

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The top sheet was stained, and the mattress wasn't comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from Not-Mankato

Super 8 pillows smell like other people's heads.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Super 8 Mankato was very disappointing even for a Super 8. The staff was wonderful and so helpful, however, our room had not been vacuumed and visible dust was seen on the carpeting. The toilet seat was gross where it attaches to the stool - so dirty and broken. We requested a roll-away, but the hotel doesn't have them. The staff did "clean" the room after our first night but barely. Towels were restocked but toiletries weren't. The beds are not comfy, and the pillows smelled like other people's sleep. Icky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ginger from Omaha

Good Room. Nice Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in North Mankato and is a little out of the way. It sits really close to the highway. I didn't notice any traffic noises though. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The motel was find for two three day stay,it was clean and checkin staff was friendly. The restaurant next door was very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato

STAY AWAY!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Managers are rude, place is so dirty. Breakfast was served with a side of MOLD! Horrible place!
Location: Nothing in the middle of nowhere.
Several things wrong with this hotel. When I first checked in the manager behind the desk was hitting on me....it made me very uncomfortable. Room: If you want to sleep in a nasty room this is the place for you. There were open beer bottles under my bed along with a used condom. I found them in the morning or I wouldn't have stayed in that room at all! The fridge had food in it from lord knows when. None and I mean NONE of the lights worked in the room. Only light I had was in the bathroom which is where I had to charge my phone because outfits in room didn't work. When I complained to manager he seemed not to care, I had to walk to front desk to speak to him since the outlets didn't work and therefore phone wasn't working either. Breakfast Worse ever, trays food was in were dirty and there was mold on the rack they were on. EWWW! Worst night of my life I will never recommend this dump, place should be closed down and manager fired. To all my complaints he just said this is how it is like it or leave and told me I could not have a refund! I travel for work and am on a budget and based on the other reviews of this place I thought I would try it...BIG MISTAKE! Next time I'll spend the extra cash and sleep in a clean place where managers care about the people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by STEVE

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was not impressed. Beds had bed bugs or some kind of fleas. Got a lot of bites. Nasty hairs left in toilet and was not clean.