Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato


Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Managers are rude, place is so dirty. Breakfast was served with a side of MOLD! Horrible place!
Location: Nothing in the middle of nowhere.
Several things wrong with this hotel. When I first checked in the manager behind the desk was hitting on me....it made me very uncomfortable. Room: If you want to sleep in a nasty room this is the place for you. There were open beer bottles under my bed along with a used condom. I found them in the morning or I wouldn't have stayed in that room at all! The fridge had food in it from lord knows when. None and I mean NONE of the lights worked in the room. Only light I had was in the bathroom which is where I had to charge my phone because outfits in room didn't work. When I complained to manager he seemed not to care, I had to walk to front desk to speak to him since the outlets didn't work and therefore phone wasn't working either. Breakfast Worse ever, trays food was in were dirty and there was mold on the rack they were on. EWWW! Worst night of my life I will never recommend this dump, place should be closed down and manager fired. To all my complaints he just said this is how it is like it or leave and told me I could not have a refund! I travel for work and am on a budget and based on the other reviews of this place I thought I would try it...BIG MISTAKE! Next time I'll spend the extra cash and sleep in a clean place where managers care about the people.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows need an upgrade!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Worst night of sleep ever. The pillows were like sleeping on rocks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Musty smell in room. Hallways smelled of chemicals attempting to mask smoking smell from other floors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

One to avoid

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Basically, everything other than the staff.
Location: Great location, right next to a BP gas station and convenience store. There's a shopping district less than a 10 min drive from the hotel.
Walking into the lobby, there is a very strong smell of spices - not sure which ones, but not very pleasing for a hotel lobby. If there was an elevator, I couldn't find it. I walked into my assigned room and was met with another strong, musty odor. It smelled like a boat, as if the window had been open during a rainstorm a few times or there was a leak somewhere that had not yet been discovered. I requested another room, which the staff handled well. The new room was noticeably better, with newer looking furniture and no odor at all. I noticed, however, there was no microwave nor fridge in this room as was in the other. When I was ready for bed, I pulled back the covers to see stained sheets. Luckily, the other bed had much cleaner sheets, but when I got in and pulled them back over me, I noticed the comforter had a lot of white stains on it - disgusting. The carpet was sticky, the window air conditioner was extremely loud and there were gigantic spiders and cobwebs just outside the window. On the plus side, they have a free breakfast if you wake up early enough, the WiFi was decent enough to handle watching a TV show on Netflix, and again the staff was nice. This could be a really great hotel, but it needs a lot of renovating. I should have paid a little extra for the next hotel, very disappointed.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Vicky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Mark from Mesa, AZ

Great Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with everything. Big bang for the bucks!
2 out of 5
for Families
by LeNore

Cheap, but not even worth that!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was hard,but there were a lot of pillows. The room smelled awful (musty mixed with dusty?) - a bit like a wet dog. A dehumidifier in the room might have helped, but the air conditioner didn't. I'm gluten intolerant and these 'free breakfast' places are difficult (and I don't expect much, really!), but a banana was the only thing that I could eat. The coffee was like dishwater. I was threatened with extra charges if I smoked in the room! As if...my daughter has asthma, and a room that has been smoked in is out of the question...so I told him it wasn't a matter of ME smoking in the room, but more a question of whether the room was going to smell like smoke. Wet dog, but not smoke...sigh.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler


Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Eh. It was a hotel. The hallways smelled like smoke and it felt slightly old or run down. But for the money, it's about what you would expect for the money. Would stay again if I needed a cheap place for the night.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient to St.Peter

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and quiet.
A couple of things were disappointing. No stopper for tub. There were no personal amenities in the bathroom - no soap or shampoo - either day and no refill of coffee packet this second day.