Ratings based on 1,712 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nadine

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Always wonderful service, very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot water would be nice!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Great location shame there was no hot water when you have a shower. Was only there for 1 night thankfully and didn't go for a morning swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am aware that we experienced issues with the hot water over the weekend and would like to offer my sincerest apologies for any discomfort this caused. I do hope that you enjoyed your time in Manly despite this and we have an opportunity to welcome you back to restore your faith in the Hotel. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Fantastic location!
Cons: As mentioned above, provide free WiFi and car parking.
Location: North Head Sanctuary and the Fort are absolutely spectacular and easy accessible by foot. Some lovely walks around this area.
We enjoyed our stay here for a couple of nights as a family of 4. Lovely comfortable beds, but wish I could say the same for the pillows. Extremely uncomfortable and didn't make for a great night's sleep. Perhaps some money could be invested in proper pillows. The room was extremely clean which was great, however it wasn't pleasant to discover a massive cockroach in the bathroom when we got up in the middle of the night. Then had to try to kill it which wasn't easy! Decided to place towels down on top of both drains in case that was how they made their way in! It would be nice if room service came around earlier to replace towels as we had been out all morning, came back to our room around 1.30pm and they'd still not been by. We then put a do not disturb sign on as we needed to shower etc, so didn't have any fresh towels as our ones had been used quite a lot and unfortunately hadn't dried properly from the day before. Hotel pool water was absolutely freezing, even colder than the ocean! Our feet turned blue after a few minutes and you know something's up when there are about 2 people in the pool and about 10-12 adults and kids squashed into the tiny spa trying to stay warm. We'd recommend the ocean over the pool! Why in 2017 the hotel cannot provide free WiFi when charging significant amounts for the room we don't understand, and also charging people to park their cars overnight?! Surely this is a courtesy that could be extended for free. The staff are extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Chrissie, Thank you for taking the time to review and provide your detailed feedback following your recent visit. I am sorry to read your comments regarding the pillows and would like to apologise for any discomfort caused. We are currently in a bed-care program and are replacing any bedding necessary. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed many wonderful things beautiful Manly has to offer and found our team extremely friendly. We all hope to welcome you back for another visit again soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by janece

Excellent

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Novotel Manly- Great Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and one of the few Hotels that have coin laundry service.
Cons: The fitness room could have been located in the Hotel.
Location: Location is excellent with The Corso close by, great walks from Queenscliff SLC to Shelly Beach. Lovely cafe's and shops and close to the Ferry.
Our experience at the Manly Novotel was superb. The staff were helpful, happy and excellent. We unexpectedly received an up grade and the view to the beach from our room was fabulous. It is in a great location close to everything, beach, walks, The Corso and ferry. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memory Lane

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and hotel is positioned in a great location with easy access to everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location
Took the 2 grandsons to Manly as a trip down memory lane as a place where we spent many holidays in the 80's & 90's. with our children. The boys thoroughly enjoyed their stay and were elated when they saw the Melbourne Storm were also staying at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Great service, time to buy new mattresses and pillows. Terribly uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I wanted to let you know that we are currently undertaking a bed-care program and replacing any bedding necessary. Please accept my apologies for any discomfort you experienced. I do hope that you enjoyed your time in Manly. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Best suited to families

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location and family orientated with things going on in reception for kids. Flip side, noisy when you don't have kids with you. Long wait for the 2 lifts. Staff were very helpful and responded quickly to an adult altercation in the corridor. Back of the hotel overlooks a school play area, so be mindful of this when booking if kids noise is something you wish to avoid. Room service was swift, however the food was not great. Great place to stay for families, less so for couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and share your feedback following your recent stay. The Novotel is certainly a family friendly brand and we certainly do all we can to keep any children staying with us entertained during the school holidays. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Manly and we have an opportunity to welcome you back for another visit one day soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Karavi

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Lastminute
It's a clean place in proximity to where you want to be. Staff are supper friendly. Wish the bed was firmer!
4 out of 5
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels