Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: TOTAL makeover and get rid of all furniture and curtains to remove the stale cigarette smell embedded into the furniture items
My family and I were very disappointed with the Quest apartment, the whole apartment stunk of stale cigarette smoke - everything stunk including kitchen lounge room and sofa beds curtains etc. Needs a major revamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Convenient and safe location opposite Manly Wharf

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Well equipped, comfortable and clean room right across the road from Manly Wharf. Easy to manage by train and ferry from the airport. Convenient to taxi rank and a short walk through the Corso to the beach side. Comfy bed and great outlook across to the wharf. A bit of street noise at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Fantastic location - close to everything & very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Tom , Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moama

Great location

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: room layout
Location: restaurants, pubs, supermarket, beach, ferry
Great location. Close to restaurants, pubs, supermarket, taxis, beach and ferry. Nice clean and tidy good sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and activities

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Summed it up
Cons: All ok as is
Location: I have covered that
Hotel is in the top range, staff were excellent, nothing too much bother and pleasant with it. The hotel is close to the Sydney Ferry terminal.. Walking about 10 minutes east brings you to Manly beach. There is a netted sea pool in front of the hotel and there is another sea pool about (1) one kilometre east at Manly Cove, it can be reached by a walking path (no bicycles) just opposite the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Nice hotel, close to ferries

Posted May 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Read above
Very enjoyable. Good facilities and close to shops. Only suggestion is a handrail in the bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: no comment
Location: adjacent to ferry wharf, shopping, restaurants and beach.
friendly staff at reception and given wet weather, very obliging with umbrellas.
5 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

Wonderful relaxation stay at Northern Beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent getaway..across road to beach ...excellent dining in Bistro ........only problem was reception on radio coverage...nil disappointing but I did have my iPhone Cable service not good for movies but I believe they were in process of addressing that...also he loves Rugby...so that was good for him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Wotif
I have stayed at quest on 6 occasions and have always the stay.
4 out of 5
by Lam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels