Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Dover Canada

Sebel by the Beach and Pine Trees

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Almost everything...
Cons: Parking facilities
Location: So much choice for one's desires on any particular night & budget
Staff willing to help - Top Class, excellent greeting and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel well maintained and very pleasant with the fantastic location.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Superb location and comprehensive facilities.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Cons: No comment
Location: Beach activities nearby a constant source of attraction
We enjoyed a very happy and restorative week for our stay. Best wishes to the most helpful desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Failed to impresd

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great location , however due to a back lack of room hygiene and investment into new carpets this hotel was disappointing. Even the writing desk legs were rusty.... how!!! They have the facility but no one seems to care about the basics- unfortunately we won't be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in south tower

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed in the south tower with a view of the carpark. I did not know there were 2 buildings. Quite disappointing considering the money we spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Provide house-keeping / privacy signage on the hotel room doors. We were woken up two days in a row by housekeeping knocking at the door.
Nice location but minimal parking onsite. House-keeping / privacy signage on the hotel room doors was not availale. We were woken up two days in a row by housekeeping knocking at the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to all Manly has to offer
We loved our stay in Manly. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Although we were in the south tower we had a partial ocean view, it was lovely and quiet at night, no outside noises at all. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were excellent as was the room . Very roomy and very nicely set up. We will definitely return again some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, great hotel can highly recommend

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Lastminute
We had a great time. Staff we're excellent and friendly. We walked everyday and then had a dip in the ocean. The breakfast cafe was excellent with a really good local buz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Wotif
Nice Hotel In great location although booked well in advance and was put in the south building at the rear with no real ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great spot on the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The location is great !
Cons: The rooms need an upgrade, including the bathroom that had old chipped tile floors and very run down carpet.
Location: There are many things to do, surfing, walking paths, pubs, food and shopping are all withing a few blocks.
It's a great spot on the walkway at Manly Beach. You can walk to great food spots and pubs.The rooms could definitely use some refurbishing but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. We originally booked a room in a back building of the hotel, we stayed one night and were moved to the front building with a balcony for the remainder of our stay. There is a wine bar and grill right out front with a great coffee bar.I have to give complete credit to the staff at this hotel. They recommended places to eat, walks to take, places to snorkel and things to do in Sydney which is a short 15 min ride on the Fast Ferry. They made it a hotel we would go back to!