Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Nice and convenient. very close to the station. Provided tram coupon.
4 out of 5
by Kit Lin

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
great location!! nice staff and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conwall, UK

Comfortable hotel in Mannheim

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: The Schloss,the Luisenpark, and the Technoseum. Mannheim is also a good centre with Heidelberg, Schwetzingen and Speyer short train rides away.
Rooms spotless and comfortably furnished, staff helpful without fail, breakfast excellent and all of this within a few metres of the station and the principal tram stop. The pass to use the buses and trams over a wide local area is invaluable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, quiet, close to everything.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable.
I stayed 5 nights, was able to walk everywhere from there in the downtown area. Very convenient to all transport. Surprisingly very very quiet - soundproofing. Didn't hear people, trains, etc. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to the rail station.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Good location close to the rail station.
Nice hotel close to the rail station so good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Spent three nights here while attending an academic conference. Clean rooms with new appliances and fixtures; well-maintained. Helpful and friendly staff, from the front desk to the room cleaners. High quality breakfast. Conveniently located across the street from the train station; but not in the least bit seedy. Front desk was able to honor my request for a quiet room by putting me facing a side street, not the train tracks side. My room was quiet. No iron in room, but the front desk sent one up and I was allowed to keep it through all three nights of my stay. One concern: the internet service provider had an outage one evening that was not resolved until early the following morning; staff made clear that the problem was with their contractor, and not the hotel, so it's not clear to me whether the outage was specific to the hotel. Finally, this hotel was raising money for World Wildlife Federation while I was there: Nice!
4 out of 5
by Viktor

Convenient to public transport

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Next to the train station convenient to public transportation. Friendly staff, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, ideal for anybody visiting Mannh

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Local transport included with the cost. Helpful staff.
Cons: N.A
Location: The hotel is beside the main rail station. Walking distance to the university, water tower, museums and shops. A short tram ride to the SAP arena.
I was visiting Mannheim to attend a couple of DEL hockey matches. The hotel is in a fantastic location next to the main train station. It's a short walk to most of the central attractions such as the university, museums and water tower and a short tram ride to the technology museum or the SAP arena. Regional and inter city trains make connections to other places really convenient. The inclusion of a pass for local transport is a really useful idea and makes it easy to explore the city. As a clean, comfortable and centrally located hotel it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is beginning to show its age - the rooms have a "used" look unless you book executive level. The wifi is excessively slow unless you pay for an upgrade. Etc. Etc. The air in the room was stale and opening the window brought in the noise from the railway tracks (which the windows effectively lock out). Overall, I used to like this place on previous visits, but it needs better care and I'll look for an alternative next time.