Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kurt

Broken and dying A/C units in 2 different rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
A/C did not work at all in our room the first night (we got back late, so it was too late to change rooms). Slept horribly because of it. The next morning, we changed rooms, but the A/C barely worked in that room either, so it was another hot + stuffy night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Leonardo Royal, Hotel Management
Dear Kurt, We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel and let us express our regret to your good self for the inconveniences you have mentioned in these comments. However, it is a great opportunity for us to trace and recover any eventual weaknesses we might be encountering. Although, this stay did not meet your satisfaction, we sincerely hope that such experience will not deter you from returning to our hotel in the future. So we are looking forward to welcome you again on many more occasions soon. Best Regards Your Leonardo Royal Mannheim Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fooled by pictures

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room is not as shown in the pictures on the hotels.com website. It was very dark and the service is terrible. For a €150+ per night hotel, I think it is worth more like €50 per night. The toiletries were not given on daily basis, they have the shower gel attached to the wall like a public toilet hand wash.there was a bottle of water in the room but they only given it once, for 6nights I was there I do not get another bottle of water. The kettle is full of scale, so I have to go down to the reception to get some water from the tank. I do not expect that from a 4 star hotel . The check in was very slow and they checked someone else into my room. The security is very bad as they have not check the other person name and let that person checked in my room. And there is no way to trace that mystery person as I was checking in 11pm. The breakfast cost €22 per person. No way near the quality and variety of food that worth €22. It was a very standard continental breakfast. We get be much better one for €8 with a view at breakfast restaurant nearby ( in front of the park). I will.not stay there again. The real hotel does not look like the picture, please do not be fooled by them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Leonardo Royal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel and let us express our regret to your good self for the inconveniences you have mentioned in these comments. However, it is a great opportunity for us to trace and recover any eventual weaknesses we might be encountering. At Leonardo Royal Mannheim Hotel, we always give a great attention to any comments or concerns raised by our guests, therefore we have thoroughly investigated all incidents reported by your good self, and we have immediately taken the necessary corrective actions. Again we are expressing our regret for the occurrence of any incidents that caused your dissatisfaction. Although, this stay did not meet your satisfaction, we sincerely hope that such experience will not deter you from returning to our hotel in the future. So we are looking forward to welcome you again on many more occasions soon. Best Regards Your Leonardo Royal Mannheim Team
5 out of 5
by Abdelhamid

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was fantastic stuff with excellent customer services. Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Leonardo Royal, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Abdelhamid, thank you so much for this great review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Your Leonardo Royal Mannheim Team
4 out of 5
by Warren

Good hotel shame about wifi

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and easy to get into centre. Wifi was disappointing as had to pay for any decent signal. Room 318 is nice but too far away from router.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Leonardo Royal, Hotel Management
Dear Warren, We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. We highly appreciate any comments made by our guests. Many thanks for your compliments and for your constructive criticism. Only through the feedback, we receive from our valued guests, we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our service levels. We are glad to inform you that we will get a new and better WIFI connection soon. So we looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Your Leonardo Royal Mannheim Team
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Great place to stay in Mannheim

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I've always found staying at Leonardo Royal Hotel to be of very high standards. It's the only place I stay when I'm in Mannheim. When the new art museum opens it'll be even more central to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Leonardo Royal, Hotel Management
Dear Gerald We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property and we wish you all the best. Thank You & Best Regards Your Leonardo Royal Mannheim Team
5 out of 5
by Russell

Fabulous staff make hotel special

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Had to make an emergency booking after another hotel messed up. I was upgraded to a junior suite as I felt the superior room too small. The staff here are so helpful. I can't express that enough. They are the hotel. So kind and so warm and open. The rooms are great and the ambiance superb through the the day and night. Loads of special little touches
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Leonardo Royal, Hotel Management
Dear Russell, thank you so much for your review. Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property and we wish you all the best. Thank You & Best Regards Your Leonardo Royal Mannheim Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel is in a prime location in Mannheim, next to the Wasserturm and minutes by foot to the downtown shopping districts. We were upgraded to a suite upon check-in, which was outstanding. The rooms are modern, well-furnished, and very clean. In all, an excellent experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Leonardo Royal Mannheim Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property and we wish you all the best. Thank You & Best Regards Your Leonardo Royal Mannheim Team
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Convenient and Friendly hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience at this hotel. We were just staying in Mannheim for a few nights to visit some friends. The hotel is about a 10 min walk from train station (hbf) and you are super close to the Wasserturm and the main city center, paradeplatz. Highly recommend this hotel for a great price and convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property and we wish you all the best. Thank you & Best Regards Your Leonardo Royal Mannheim Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Qulaity hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were exceptionally helpful, room was clean and had all amenities needed. Great location, Central, near train station and good tram service. Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you so much for this great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Your Leonardo Royal Mannheim Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Outstanding 5th Floor.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Superior Service,good location, very nice amenities.
Cons: The second floor needs updating work and the addition of more light. The security lock did not work so I asked for another room.
Location: Train and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by leonardo royal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property and we wish you all the best. Best Regards Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim Team