Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything fine

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - very comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and friendly staff plus great food . Area adjacent to hotel seemed a little run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not central but overall good

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, they speaks fluent English. Only thing is the location is not central and there is a pub just across the street which at night can see many drunk and unruly people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent price

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction so it was not very pleasant and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was undergoing a few renovations while we stayed. Breakfast is amazing! Great location, just 5 min walk from the center square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient locat, clean, modern, great breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is still very much under construction, no lobby at this point. The rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable though. Breakfast buffet was one of the best we've experienced throughout our Euro travels. Definitely worth adding the breakfast ahead of time when you book the hotel as it is 17 EUR/each if you choose to pay upfront at the time of service. Convenient location, only a couple of blocks from a market center, city hall, and main shopping. About a 10 minute walk to a beautiful park.
5 out of 5
by Veysi from Istanbul

Many Thanks.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you for nice stay and rich breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was excellent, and the rooms were excellent except for the toilet/bathroom door which was transparent which was not ideal for a family sharing two rooms. The hotel was less than 10 minutes walk from the center of Mannheim. FYI, Mannheim is a very industrial city, full of immigrants, we chose it only because it was close to another city we were visiting - Worms. We didn't feel comfortable walking in the streets especially not in the dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Stefanie Herold, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. It is with regret to read that you did not feel comfortable in the city of Mannheim. We hope to welcoming you back in our hotel anyway. Kind regards Stefanie Herold Direktorin / General Manager Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great, staff were lovely and very helpful. Couldnt have asked for more really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by SJung, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Stefanie Herold General Manager Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus