Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin,TN

Surprised and disappointed...

Posted Dec 10, 2017
When visiting a town that I had not been to before, I thought I could trust the Wyndham Hotel brand and the Baymont Suites chain, but I was very surprised to find a room that was too dirty to stay in...I was literally afraid to take my shoes off. I considered leaving immediately, but it was nearly midnight and I was traveling alone. When I asked for a different room option, I was happy to find a pleasant staff member that was very willing to accommodate my request. One of the two rooms that I checked was a little better and I did sleep there, but checked out a day earlier then originally planned. I had pre-paid the entire reservation, but was again found the front desk member accommodating, though I had to call Expedia to request a refund for the 2nd night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC

Nice accommodations in Manning, SC

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Location: Manning is a quaint town by Lake Marion.
The room was clean. and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Nice breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, cereal, waffles, etc. Would definitely stay here again and recommend as an affordable, convenient place to stay the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Location: Small town located just off the I95. Perfect for a stop over while travelling
Check in was quick. The staff were lovely to deal with. There is a Walmart close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It's ok but could have been better.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
While so of the rooms may be ok. There needs to be a detailed cleaning of room 228. 1. All doors need to be wipe down it painted white. 2.The chair by the floor lamp has a stain that needs to be removed. 3. The green cover needs to be throw way 4. The tub is black it needs to be clean. 5. Ceiling needs to be patched. 6.whole room needs to be dusted and air out. 7. Lose the nasty eggs! Serve real eggs. Not everyone eats pork!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Inn needs updates

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff. Breakfast.
Cons: Just needs a major cleaning and/or carpeting replaced.
Location: Shoneys have excellent meals and prices.
Carpeting needs scrubbed or replaced. Non smoking room but, cigarette burns on blanket. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Hot breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great Hotel great staff cleanliness was a plus multiple breakfast platters would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manning SC

Old and run down

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Although the room was as clean as it could be for the age of it, the hotel is old and obviously no renovations are made. I was disappointed that it wasn’t nicer for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and breakfast.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Good location (right off 95) and close to an excellent Mexican Restaurant (Mariachi's Mexican Restaurant).
The staff and breakfast was great. We would have preferred to have a 1st floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Moderately priced. It could have been cleaner. Phenomenal breakfast made up for the rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The room was filthy, mold on the ceiling, a stench that was indescribable, stains on the bedding. I mentioned the mold to the owner and he said he would look in to it, but didn't even ask me what room. He knows. The ice machine had no ice and he asked "did I push the button". Come on, I know how to operate an ice machine. Worst hotel room ever. Is it a concidence that I came down with bronchitis the next night.