Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Inn needs updates

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff. Breakfast.
Cons: Just needs a major cleaning and/or carpeting replaced.
Location: Shoneys have excellent meals and prices.
Carpeting needs scrubbed or replaced. Non smoking room but, cigarette burns on blanket. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Hot breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great Hotel great staff cleanliness was a plus multiple breakfast platters would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manning SC

Old and run down

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Although the room was as clean as it could be for the age of it, the hotel is old and obviously no renovations are made. I was disappointed that it wasn’t nicer for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and breakfast.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Good location (right off 95) and close to an excellent Mexican Restaurant (Mariachi's Mexican Restaurant).
The staff and breakfast was great. We would have preferred to have a 1st floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Moderately priced. It could have been cleaner. Phenomenal breakfast made up for the rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The room was filthy, mold on the ceiling, a stench that was indescribable, stains on the bedding. I mentioned the mold to the owner and he said he would look in to it, but didn't even ask me what room. He knows. The ice machine had no ice and he asked "did I push the button". Come on, I know how to operate an ice machine. Worst hotel room ever. Is it a concidence that I came down with bronchitis the next night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I was evacuated from Irma hurricane from Florida on sep/17, I took this hotel basically because price and convenience. I'd an OK hotel, staff is very friendly and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay areea

Simply nice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The front desk clerk, she was very nice and was very timely at checking us in. Nice room and the beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Dirty and old...horrible.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
After driving 15 hours from New York to South Carolina we stopped to this hotel. We were in the room for five minutes and had to check out and find a different place. There were big smears of some bloody snotty bodily fluid on the curtains along with a very strong odor of mildew and smoke mixed together. Above the shower was black mold. I made the mistake of sitting down on the bed and noticed some spots on the comforter and the mattress was super soft where you sunk right into it. As tired as we were we knew we could not stay there. The lady at the front desk, I can't remember her name. She was very sweet and I felt bad inconvenience in her but my entire family felt disgusted after leaving there and we needed a hot shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For it's category it's a great motel. I would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.