Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Request of upper level and Early check in.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Jay's kindness over the phone.
Cons: Needs updating and a complete remodel.
Location: Needs more restaurants and a shopping plaza.
Spoke to staff at hotel and was informed that there is absolutely no upper level. Agent at Expedia said that the hotel had upper level when he read the stats on the hotel. Also I was given contradicting info concerning the amount to charge my card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manning sc

Nasty

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Don't come to this hotel is very nasty rats and roaches and it's dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Checked in got to the room put my things down left and came back turn lights on and roaches scatter. I went to the front desk the man says he wants to see. I show him. He states he doesn't understand bcuz they have orkin and if i wudnt have said something they cud have treated the room. Um im sorry wat the hell do u mean if i didnt say something. U thought i wanted to just chill up in here with the roaches? Switch rooms to find out theres roaches in that room as well. Go to get my money back and he states since i didnt cm b4 check out time at 11 he cudnt give me my money back. It was currently 1130. So i told him its ok bcuz im sure I'll get my money back another way. DO NOT EVER GO THERE... EVER
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nasty, toilet was nasty, roaches , room smelled of urine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nasty Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: you have to be kidding right?
Our son was traveling to Va from Fla so we called ahead to secure a room thru Expedia. My son arrived and said the room was nasty and he couldn't find an outlet that even worked to charge his cell phone. He said the staff was very nasty the next day when he checked out...all he wanted was a waiver signed saying he did no damage to the room so he wouldn't find any additional charges on his credit card. The staff on duty proceeded to scratch his initals with the room key...REALLY? My on wouldn't leave till he signed it with a pen. Of course he couldn't leave and go to another hotel...no refunds thru EXPEDIA...will not be using your service if these are the type of hotels you use!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

roach hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a roach problem, no towels, light bulbs missing, no microwave as in add. requested refund and was refused.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md

Don't go here

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Poor
Only hotel with an available room after Hurricane evacuations. Found out why. Paid for room thru Expedia but did not stay even though refund not an option. Also doubled their rates taking advantage of recent flooding from hurricane.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

The worst place on earth. Never ever go there.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. It was awful and he charged us twice.
Cons: It was filthy. Bugs, mold and blood on the wall. Bed was dirty and bathroom was disgusting.
Location: Nothing.