Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

stay in for hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: bathroom needs a little work
comfortable accommodation in the storm. would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The a/c didn't work. New carpets in the room and hall.
3 out of 5
by thomas

poor

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
didn't get room booked bathroom a joke so small you could hardly turn around no apology on room i booked not available i had to take what hey had very poorly managed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fine for a quick stay

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stopped here as a halfway point down to my final destination after 6 1/2 hours of driving and arrived past midnight. The condition of the hotel is okay, I felt safe. It's not somewhere I'd stay for several days but was just fine for a night. A great place to stay for a comfortable bed to sleep in if that's all you're looking for. Breakfast left a lot to be desired... had a bite of my bagel that didn't taste so great and threw it in the trash. Hard boiled eggs was the fresh offering... half of the parking lot was blocked so by the time we got there we had to park off to the grass. The ladies at the front desk were great! I even called the night before for a question and they were extremely friendly over the phone.
3 out of 5
by Parth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast, safe area and ok for sleeping
5 out of 5
by steeve

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place ,nice villa
1 out of 5
by Sally

Not the best choice. Skimpy breakfast.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The entranceway to the bathroom was in sad shape with the bottom of the woodwork deterioted. Not enough pillows Lao.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bed bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Only stay here if you are truly desperate!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel was that we were able to bring our cat when we evacuated for the recent hurricane.
Cons: First, we saw a bedbug on the bed. At first, I argued with my husband and said it wasn't a bedbug - but we googled it and yes, it was indeed a bedbug. When I used a tissue to pick it up and kill it, blood came out of it. We ended up leaving ALL the lights on ALL night, napped through the night without covers over us, and left the next day, even though we were booked for two more days because of the hurricane. Not surprisingly, I am very concerned that we somehow carried bedbugs or their eggs home with us. Second, the carpet on the floor was absolutely slimy, not just dirty. Third, there were plastic mattress covers - an attempt to control the bedbugs??? Finally, hotel staff were not surprised when we told them we'd seen a bedbug. We asked for a refund for the other two nights but have not received it.
Location: Great dinner at Yucatan Mexican Rest. The best thing near this hotel is Poinsett State Park; wish we'd been able to stay there, but no pets allowed.