Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fridge wasn't working properly and froze all our food. No dial to turn down. All food had 5o be discarded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We greatly apologize for this mishap. The situation is being looked into by out housekeeping manager. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations! Kind regards, Julia Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to lower mainland....

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool and hot tub facility is amazing!!
Cons: small renos, place is clean, perception is it looks a little dirty.
Location: Manning park ski -hill.
Hotel is a great winter get-a-way. I normally stay in the cabins. we stayed in the Hotel this time. hotel was clean, but seems like it could use some upgrades. Walls were chipped, tv and remote missing at first. Staff super friendly and helpful getting everything working quickly. I prefer the cabin.... hotel was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Julia , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear you had time to enjoy our Loon Lagoon pool area. The resort is currently undergoing some new renovations, both to the hotel and cabins. Thank you again for your feedback and we you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations! Kind regards, Julia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam British Columbia

Manning park lodge

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff and accommodations were great as usual. We had to change rooms after 2 nights and the staff were very accomodating, letting us stay in our first room until the second was ready. All in all a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Julia , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can have you here again soon! Kind regards, Julia Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Such a quiet and quaint place to stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Really felt like we were "getting away" from the hustle and bustle of the city. Lacks some amenities, but then isn't that the point? Really enjoyed our time there and the skiing was good too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Julia , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We are delighted to hear you had a nice time skiing! Hopefully we can see you up here again soon. Kind regards, Julia Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family vaca

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Overall it's great place to take family. It's older building but overall it's clean and great to have pool/hottub nearby nevermind having all winter sport options right there Unfortunately I found staff although friendly often said "I don't know" when asking simple questions about local trails. For tourist industry not impressed. I hope Manning Park expands one day to more up to date lodge/hotels. I think it's qauint , just outdated. No matter will definitely return again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna

Great singles ski getaway.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Manning park is a great getaway and the staff are friendly and helpful. Limited TV and internet. Loved the shuttle service to the ski hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to the nordic ski trails

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, big wood fireplace in the lobby, nearness to nordic trails.
Cons: Would prefer a drip coffee maker to the little gadget provided.
Location: Lots of outdoor activities. Nordic skiing, snowshoe trails, andalpine skiing too. Bring your crazy carpet for the kids to use on the sliding hill.
This is an older resort that has friendly accomodating staff. It is a bit pricey but the rooms are clean and well stocked. There are few supplies to be bought in the local store so bring your food with you if you do not plan to eat at their restaurant. Rooms have basic dishes and cutlery with a microwave, mini fridge and a sink. Thebest part?.....the nordic trails and snowshoe trails begin just a few steps away from the lodge. it was well worth the visit. We'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Average hotel, but lots of activities close by.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Lots of activities with in a close distance from the hotel.
Cons: Better staff at the front desk this wasnt the first time having problems with them checked out the place in the summer and got completely ignored.
Upon checking in asked about hot tub replied they had one but didn't tell us how to get there. No cream for morning coffee when asked front desk told us to go across the parking lot and get it from the coffee shop. Then leaving waiting for a bill said Expedia would email me one and NEVER received it.
3 out of 5
by Michael

a place to sleep

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was not impressed