Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very peaceful and friendly place to stay. Gorgeous view of Waikiki. Clean comfortable room. We enjoyed the garden, pool, and breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is wonderful. Everyone is so nice and friendly. Rooms are clean and have air conditioning. Our experience was great and we would stay there all over again. Right by UH so it was easy for us to take our son and get him all set up.
5 out of 5
by Judi

Amazing!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed for two days and it was amazing! Interesting and comfortable rooms and wonderful service!
1 out of 5
by Arthur

Not recommended

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I had to search for over 5 minutes just to locate a person to check-in with. The condition was far worse than I expected based on the pictures, descriptions, and reviews. The bathroom, including the shower, had a highly sloping ceiling with barely clearance for a six foot person at the sink. Finally, the room service, stated a every three days, never included cleaning of the bathroom, only replacement of towels, washcloths, and rug(s). The complimentary breakfast is highly biased toward unusual tastes and include the weirdest tasting scrambled eggs ever. The parking was a joke and on several occasions I had to either search for parking on the side streets or complain to have other cars moved so I could get either into or out of the parking area. My wife and I only wished that our reservation allowed us to cancel and avoid 10 miserable nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Very welcoming and comfortable!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Always around when you needed them but never in the way. It's a bed and breakfast so other visitors may be there at the same time but the place is big enough with enough common areas to feel like you have the place to yourself. Breakfast was amazing! The backyard grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The Dole room had a small space for the tub, little room to stand but I wouldn't complain about having to enjoy a nice bath every night.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Nice B&B

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
A quaint, beautiful bed and breakfast, close to UH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Close to restaurants, Neat older building with lots of history. Breakfast was good, though we wish there was a to go option as we missed one morning due to having to head out early. Nice room with a good view of downtown. Easy access off of the main highway. Quiet neighborhood. It was a tad difficult to find someone to check in with when we arrived, but once connected, the service was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to University of Hawaii and freeway

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Acceptable, but nothing special. Good location if you want to stay away from Waikiki/downtown Honolulu. Nice room - Dole suite - a bit cluttered and on the 3rd floor. Bathroom not good as low ceiling made it impossible to take a shower standing up. Help was pleasant and breakfast was good.