Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice personal hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2018
WE loved the hotel and their staff!! The only issue was the bathroom; water pressure was not strong enough
5 out of 5
by Michele

Relaxing vacation

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good. Service was excellent. The spa service was also top notch. Definitely one of the best spa experience I ever had.
4 out of 5
by Gina

Great getaway and lovely spa!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Mandala Spa is far removed from the hustle and bustle and was great place to relax. If you don't like walking a tricycle is only 100 pesos to station 1/2 but we used it as a chance to exercise! We used the escorted shuttle service to and from the airport and it is worth the money to feel relaxed and switched off from the craziness. The staff and their customer service is the best I've received in the Philippines and the spa service was amazing also. The massages here are potentially one of the best we've had...ever! I had a facial which was lovely for relaxing but I wouldn't have it as a fix to any skin issues. Everything is natural and gentle so don't expect any thorough extractions etc! The Prana restaurant catered to all our vegan needs and was very open to our dietary requirements. The calamansi and mint slush are a must! The rooms are in beautiful traditional Filipino decor which we loved for a more authentic experience. Peaceful and tranquil! The only thing we noticed is the bath tub is a little on the old side/lots of scratches but out door shower was a nice touch. Water pressure isn't powerful but we didn't mind that. All in all we'd stay here again. It was beautiful to be surrounded by lush green plants and the soothing sounds of birds and wildlife. If you're super high maintenance and every finest detail takes over, this might not be your spot but if you're laid back, want to relax, love nature and good food you'll like it here! Very good experience.
5 out of 5
by Veiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irina

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
That was good experience, especially because of the forest and garden surrounding. Very good service and nice stuff, quite and relaxing. Good spa treatments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

We had an awesomely experience stay in Mandala

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very unforgettable stay in Boracay. I will definitely come back to stay in this resort. Very calm, relaxing and beautiful resort. I couldn't ask for more. The best trip I had so far in Boracay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mnl

Cool ambience... but a little far from the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Every thing is great...quiet and relaxing...but it's far from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Excellent all around

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We found it online after already arriving in Boracay. It's just a great place to stay and we loved it. The setting is beautiful, staff is great, yoga everyday, wonderful food and gorgeous villas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great romantic and peaceful stay. Great staff. Hig

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel . Peaceful, romantic, centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean and spacious villas. Delicious food and drinks. Spa and wellness offers.
Cons: the variety of the food menu. the availability of the dishes.
Location: The beach is around 5 mins by foot away from the resort. Station 2 and 1 are only a short taxi drive away (5-10mins).
We had a very relaxing and pleasant stay at Mandala resort. The villas were spacious and very clean. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. Their restaurant offers a variety of healthy delicious meals and freshly squeezed juices. The beach is only 5 mins away.