Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newyork

Nice n quiet

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Everyone is very polite n helpful beautiful resort friendly atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

If there was a higher rating I would give it

Posted Sep 18, 2017
What an amazing place. We loved the resort, the room, the view and the service. We are coming back to the Monaco. All of the staff was amazing but two people stood out even though all were great. Andrea in the restaurant and Kevin who came to help up several times for things. Great place to stay to enjoy Boracay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Off the Beach, Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is very Courteous and helpful.
Cons: It was quite the hike from the restaurant to my room at the top of the resort.
Location: Shuttle to main beach area was very accessible throughout the day and evening. Easy to use.
Beautiful resort with courteous and friendly staff. The shuttle to the Main Beach is area is very accessible and a short ride to be able to participate in beach activities. Shuttles run hourly through out the day and evening. I found them to be very convenient. The Hotel is well maintained and the landscaping is well groomed. My only set back of my stay is the multiple sets of steep stairs to go from my room to The restaurant or pool or beach area. Other than than a great place to relax. I would come back and plan on doing so next year.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

A Room With A View

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I had a WONDERFUL five- night stay! We work very hard and needed some serious R&R. We didn't want the crowds and hustle and bustle that is found on the other side of Boracay. The beautiful views from the European style villas were exactly what we wanted. I sat out on the spacious balcony each morning, read, had a cup of tea, listen to the surf and waited for the sun to rise. Perfect! The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and after five days, we had almost become like family and were a bit sad to leave. I even got a picture of the restaurant staff on our last morning, and they got their phones out and took a few group pics of us as well. In addition the architecture and setting are absolutely gorgeous! Many afternoons we just relaxed by or in the the pool and sipped on drinks, read, napped, and just let the day slip away. After 8 months our crazy busy schedules, it was exactly what we needed.It was never crowded, and we often felt like we had our own private estate. The one drawback is the beach. It allows you access to the ocean, and at low tide, if you are adventurous, you can do some exploring of the tide pools as you walk along the coastline. But if you want wide, white, sandy beaches, with all the activities that go along with them, you need to travel a bit to other parts of the island. My wife and I travel a lot and have vacationed in many parts of the globe, yet we feel that our vacation at Boracay and Monaco Suites was one of our best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Greetings from Monaco Suites de Boracay! Thank you very much for your positive review about your experience.
5 out of 5
by LOURDES

1st Time Boracay

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Totally comfortable with beautiful view of the ocean and surrounding environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Greetings, LOURDES! Many thanks for the positive feedback you have share with us about your stay in Monaco Suites de Boracay. It is delightful that you were impressed by our magnificent view and our distinct brand of service. Sincerely, Zee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Beautiful Monaco Suites

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The Monaco Suites are very beautiful place and quiet place to stay. We were there from March 13-16 2017. The staff are very polite. The place are very clean. The private beach is cute for my small children. We love everything about the Monaco Suites. We are planning to come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Zee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a favourable review about your experience in Monaco Suites de Boracay. It please us to know that you found the resort beautiful and quiet which made your stay truly relaxing. We are glad that you were impressed with our private beach and by the kindness of our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From California

Relaxation - Awesome Views

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
My second stay in six weeks. Peaceful. Awesome views. Excellent staff. Transfer from airport to hotel is painless. I prefer this over Hawaii. The staff is so welcoming and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Zee, Hotel Management
Greetings, Anthony! Thank you so much for your positive review about your recent experience in Monaco Suites de Boracay. It is always great to receive feedback from returning guest as this helps us evaluate if we have been continuously providing quality service. It is delightful to know that you were impressed with our view and of course, our distinct brand of service. Once again, thank you. It was a pleasure having you in our hotel. We hope you had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain Side and nice ocean views

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: We got big rooms
Cons: all is 5 star
Location: A bit hilly and far off the night scenes of Boracay
Perfect, clean, nice pool. They cleaned the room always, had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Zee, Hotel Management
Greetings! Many thanks for the positive feedback you have shared with us about your stay in Monaco Suites de Boracay. It is delightful that we were able to meet your expectations in all aspect. Also, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay as our goal is to always make our guest feel at home. Once again, thank you. We hope you can visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nairobi, kenya

👍

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good hotel Good swimming pool They offered free kayaking but the climate was not suitable they said always With shuttle we used to go to D mall for all activities Went with family we loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Zee, Hotel Management
Greetings from Monaco Suites, boddu! I am happy to learn that even though the weather didn't went well, you were delighted with our products and services. It will be a pleasure to share your review with our team. Once again, thank you. We hope you can visit us again soon.