Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent service. Very convenient.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff always available and helpful. Excellent breakfast with cappuccino or American coffee or tea. Loved the croissants each morning (fruit filled or plain) and tasty display of other items. Restaurant open for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel definitely seems to be used more for events than anything. We stayed here one night before flying out of Naples. Our first room smelled so strongly of smoke (we'd booked non smoking) that we had to ask to change. Staff was quick to offer us a non smoking room and we moved. I can't comment on the restaurant as it didn't open till after 8pm and we were starving at 7pm. There's nothing within a 10-15 minute drive to eat but it's a pretty drive on the toll road to a few places. Overall we thought it a much better option than a hotel close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we stayed at the Bel Sito from 26th/08--2nd 09/15

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: There was excellent choice at breakfast eg. plenty of friut, yoghurts,bread,croissants and biscotti as well as cheese ham and preserves.Excellent.
Cons: We would have liked our room serviced inthe morning as when we returned about 3pm for a rest it had still not been done and so for 2 days it was left.
Location: There is a lot going on in the villages nearby at this time of year eg festas with music,processions and fireworks.Also the Sanctuary of M. Vergine.
This was a lovely hotel in pleasant surroundings but seemed to cater for lots of functions eg.weddings and conferences.There were Three functions during our stay, that meant the pool area was not available for guests. The hotel was secure at night as main gates were closed and there was plenty of parking space.The grounds and pool area was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Air Conitioning
Good hotel but don't expect luxury. Stayed here whule visiting family and it was fine. Good value for the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for wine tasting

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location, room, traditional construction rather than modern, beautiful setting with a great landscape, well maintained
Cons: Restaurant
Location: For me wine tasting. A region that produces great wines and food but has yet to develop its potential as an attraction.
Really nice hotel, well above average for a 4 star. Location is great, surroundings are very pleasant. Rooms are quiet, large, comfortable. Would do even better with an improved restaurant, the current one is not too appealing to the great local gastronomy and wines, abounding at the thereabouts,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione, pulizia, ristorante

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel è molto vicino al casello quindi comodissimo per pernottare durante un viaggio. Camere pulite e spaziose. WiFi gratuito buono. Ristorante consigliato.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in vicinity of avellino coming in from positano

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Grounds,pool & location
Cons: Beds were uncomfortable
Location: Santuary of Monte Virgine is nearby. 45 min from Naples
Well located on highway, beautiful grounds but catering more to events like social & business events. In 2 day stay never saw anyone in spacious pool; closure was at 3 pm due to everpresent activities
4 out of 5
by Idris from Wrexham

Great pool, if you can use it

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed twice with 9 days between stays. First stay was a Saturday, really enjoyed the pool, but didnt enjoy the party/disco which meant no sleep till 12:30, not great if you were up at 3 the previous morning. For second stay, no party but disappointed that the pool was closed for a private function. Staff very friendly. Strange dining policy with waiter seemingly unwilling to give out the a-la-carte menu, leaving you to choose from the limited easy option handout menu. Would heartily recommend but check for parties and pool availability first.
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Mexico

Hotel muy limpio y agradable

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Muy limpió y su personal muy amable
Cons: Tuve muchos problemas para localizarlo sería bueno dar una descripción más detallada de su ubicación y el hotel tenga servicio de auxilio
Location: Avelino es muy lindo y pintoresco
La estancia fue muy agradable la gente muy linda, los paisajes son muy hermosos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels