Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: This hotel needs updating.
This was our least favorite hotel on our vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Has definitely gone downhill with new ownership

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The desk lady was nice.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
This use to be a nice, quiet hotel that we stayed at for an annual triathlon. This last stay was different. Apparently, there was new ownership that no longer permitted late checkout. The room was not very clean, dirt, etc in carpet and this is a smoking hotel (I assume this is a change by new owners, because we never smelled smoke before). Meaning the smoking rooms are right across from non smoking rooms and the smell comes into the non smoking rooms. Very unpleasant to wake up on race morning and walk into the hallway and immediately see the cigarette smoke fugue and smell all through the hallway. Very disappointed in this hotel and won't be staying here again. There also use to be fresh fruit and eggs in the morning, now just previously frozen bread and pastries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tv volume wasn't loud enough to hear.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheap amenities!
Towels & paper products were cheap! Breakfast didn't have any protein, not even an egg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco tex

Too expensive for average accommodations

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Clean, plain, furnature old , too expensive for such an average stay. Nosiey , out dated AC. Just stayed week before at Candlewood in Kingwood texas. Was above excellent, extremely accomidating, very attractive and half the price !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Came home for a quick weekend and this place was more than I expected. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Average "Cheap" hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room was nice, mattress' we're very hard. Desk staff was nice but house keeping, different story. My reservation was for two queen sized beds but got two full size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the price was a bit too much for the room type and location. There was a dampness you could feel on the bedspread from the humidity in the room. Other than that, the room was in great shape and a fair continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
No issues expect that there was no elevator. It is difficult for me to climb stairs and had I know, would have requested a 1st floor room