Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Reg from Vancouver

Serene location and room

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful quiet and serene location. Our room had a private patio which was very nice. We had a very modern bathroom with a great shower which didn't seem out of place in this updated historic room. Check in was very smooth as was the check out. Wish we could have stayed longer. We also enjoyed the L'Occitane soap and shampoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Tranquil hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This is a tranquil and beautiful little hotel a few minutes drive from the town centre. The room was large and beautifully directorated. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very simple - no hot options provided so depending on your preference I'd probably recommend grabbing something in town for half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Provence

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Service at the restaurant was quite slow, but the food was excellent.
Fantastic hotel, beautiful room with terrace access. Great for families (no charge for a travel crib and changing pad). They had a mini bar, pool and AC which were needed in the hot summer weather! A bit far from some of the very touristy spots, but to explore Provence you really need a car, anyway.
4 out of 5
by Don

Almost perfect

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, comfortable beds, very pleasant decor, nice balcony, beautiful bathroom (especially the shower), good breakfast. Our only problem was that we did not realize the dining room would be closed on Sunday. But the young woman on duty explained how to get to the city center and gave us the names of two good restaurants there that would be open. When we arrived there both of those restaurants were also closed. We finally found one tiny "fast chicken" place that was also just closing, but the kind fellow fixed us some chicken strips and french fries anyway. So all was well, but it was kind of a let down since we had looked forward to a nice dinner at the hotel. For perfect service the hotel woman could have checked to make sure the restaurants she was recommending in a "closed Sunday" town were, in fact, open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
A small hotel, tucked away on the outskirts of Manosque with great views. Rooms are a good size but could do with some "draw space". Good pool and friendly staff. Only breakfast served but has an independent restaurant attached which is excellent. Ideal for a break or as a base to travel locally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Charming hotel for a relaxing stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I loved this hotel, the room was tastefully decorated in understated provencale style and very comfortable. The pool and pool area were lovely and there was also a shady little spotvto sit under some olive trees. The gardens were attractive and well maintained. It's on the edge of town with views over the town and countryside. It is around 1.5 km walk to Centre Ville, but uphill on theway back, so some people might prefer to drive this. I found my stay relaxing and delightful. The management and staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by D Litch from Suffolk UK

Very good

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Situated in a quiet area on the outskirts of a very nice town with plenty of shops and resturants. 20 min walk between hotel and town centre with a free bus service that picks up almost outside the hotel for those not wishing to walk. Rooms not as big as you would expect from the photo's but still a comfortable size and cleaned to a very high standard every day.Breakfast expensive for what was on offer. Overall very happy and would use again.
5 out of 5
by theWag from UK

Family Run, Comfortably Rustic!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Have stayed before, and have only had cause to try other hotels in Manosque when Le Pre Saint Michel was full. Not part of a chain, run by a very pleasant French family who have lavished the rooms with rustic charm. Rooms very comfortable, breakfast was superb. There is a separately owned restaurant in the same building which is popular with the locals, food is excellent. Location is great if you have a car otherwise you will get fit walking up the hill from centre ville back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel on the outskirts of town. Very nice staff, beautifully decorated, well maintained. Good breakfast in the morning. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by HWQ from Hampshire

Great design and ambiance

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect choice - just a bit too far out from the centre of the town, where parking can be difficult ,BUT there is a free municipal shuttle bus, which stops a few steps from the hotel.