Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Storrs

Stay at Best Western

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast bar.
Cons: See above
Location: It was a good thing we had people who could come and collect us in their cars to take us out
The air conditioning needs to be explained to guests from overseas - we suffered greatly because it wasn't set properly. It would be better to provide an electric kettle in the room rather than a coffee machine. It would be a good idea to have a means of getting heavy cases upstairs - not easy for elderly travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Small, but quiet and clean.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Small for a King room, but clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great quality for price. Room is clean and spacious and very quiet area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Front desk staff was polite and very helpful!! Love them.
1 out of 5
by Hector

Barrett Jackson trip.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't sleep due to the extremely loud air unit. The room was in need of a serious update. The rug was stained, paint was peeling of the walls and the refrigerator didn't get cold.
4 out of 5
by Peggy from North Syracuse

Best Western

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for the Barrett Jackson Auction and this was an affordable place to stay. Only complaint was when we checked in the desk clerk was rude.
3 out of 5
by somjai from Maryland

Why the ice machine next to the room?

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The lay out of the hotel more like a motel. We had a long travel & check in late @ midnight. I think they gave us the worse room next to the ice machine. Around 6am we were constantly waking up by the noises of people getting ice to fill their coolers!Next morning was the same!
4 out of 5
by Mary from Springfield, MA

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and well-appointed. The breakfast buffet looked good -- we already had plans to eat elsewhere. The double beds seemed a little small. The front desk clerk needs assistance. Both checking in and checking out required waiting -- there was a "clerk will be back soon" sign on the desk -- perhaps someone else who could cover on the weekend while the clerk is busy elsewhere?
4 out of 5
by Mark from Gloucester Ma

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
went to the Barrett Jackson Auction at Mohegan Sun. We were there most of the time. The staff was excellet. Gave us a great recommendation for dinner and let us borrow an air purifier for the room. There was nothing wrong but there is no way to get fresh air into the room and it was stuffy. Nice patio outside where we met some of the Auction staff and a few others who were there for the auction.