Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in area

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel in area, some rooms better than others. Good breakfast, and the breakfast employee is one of the best hotel employee's I have ever seen and I travel 4 months a year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why the strong smell of cleaning fluid?

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The minute we walked into the lobby, we could smell the strong cleaning fluid. The hallway on our floor had a stench of something dead. Our room was also pretty strong with the odor, but we turned the fan on so it helped. We got used to it after a while.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Jasper

The best place to stay in Mansfield

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice new hotel super clean and with good breakfast
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from Florida

Comfortable room, unpleasant odor

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights in room 210. The mattresses and pillows were super comfortable. Our only complaint was a bad odor in the hotel. I'm not sure of the cause but it could have been from mildew -- possibly from guests swimming, then leaving wet towels on the carpet. Other than that, it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

The feel of a big city hotel in a small town

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Decor was nice and modern, breakfasts surprisingly generous, rooms large and well kept with microwaves and fridges.
Cons: Nothing really, I have no complaints.
Location: It was in Mansfield LA, so not much around there in terms of attractions besides historical buildings and pretty trees. I was in town for a funeral
I stayed here recently for two nights, using Expedia I got a spacious king suite with a hideabed couch for 98$. The staff was friendly and helpful, no noise to speak of besides a train going by occasionally (I only remember hearing it once to be honest). The continental breakfast was the best I'd seen at a Best Western, complete with scrambled eggs, made on demand waffles, bacon, sliced ham, biscuits (with gravy if desired) fruit, pastries and muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt, juices and milk, and a really good coffee (and I'm something of a coffeesnob, if that helps). If you're in the area I would definitely suggest it, from friends who stayed at 2 of the other hotels in Mansfield we definitely got the best out of that deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a wedding. Real nice & new hotel. Not near anything really. My favorite thing about this hotel was the inside pool, the jacuzzi, & the patio area. Not much in the town to do. Under priced very good daiquiris not far from walmart at a drive thru store!
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Indianapolis

New, accommodating and enjoyable hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative thing is that my eyes itched after every shower (and that's not the hotel's fault). My husband's did the same. The staff went above any beyond, ensuring we had the best, maintenance free stay. The hotel itself was fresh and clean. They were very accommodating and made or stay memorable which we needed because we were there for the funeral of a closer family member. Thank you all, especially Hailey at the front desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay on 4/29/16

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Freshen up the smell of the room with Lysol!
Location: I visited with family that was nearby.
Hotel was nice and convenient to everything that I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The plumbing in the rooms next door was very loud. The only real problem I had was that when I checked out, the hotel charged me more than the reservation site said I would be charged
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels