Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Definitely not a 3,5 stars

Posted Sep 7, 2017
If I had known that it was comparable to any 1 or 2 stars hotels, I would have never booked it. I could hear loud noises upstairs all night long, the lights wouldn't turn on, the sink was clogged and the lobby smelled like cigarettes (even though they seem to be really tough on cigarette users)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Best Western Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input. We are sorry that your stay was not as expected. When your in the area again please give us another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient location right off the main highwa

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Very helpful staff who expressed genuine concern that my stay be comfortable, economical and quiet. Delicous and copious breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
i just needed a room to stay since i was heading out to EST FEST the next day it was ok not the best place the toilet and tub didn't seem that clean which made me nervous to use either tbh ...but for the price i paid and it being so close it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT YOU GET BUT GOOD STAY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location - right near restaurants, highway, wal-mart
Cons: Just the breakfast food
Had a decent stay at this hotel. Front desk was nice and friendly checking in. Room was clean and had working A/C so that was good. No complaints for the staff and hotel room. Only thing I would change is the breakfast food, it was pretty gross but what do you expect at the Best Western. Thank you for a nice stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Mess

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The lock on our door broke and we could not get back in the room after a wedding. Staff present did not know how to let us in the room. Had to wait on management to let us in. They knew lock was broke before they put us in that room. Our2nd room the A/C did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location and Parking lot

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Start over and tear it down
Location: 1/4 mile away from anything
This Hotel was not located in a good place, all restaurants were a good 1/4 mile drive, the Parking lot was a joke, too small for any hotel and when it rained the outside was flooded, (where I had to park with my small single axle trailer) The staff could not find my name in the computer until I provided a reservation number ? We used the Jacuzzi and the chlorine was so strong it was hard to breathe , also to access the pool you had to go through the lobby past the desk, (after thought) No elevators , Sad to say but I would not recommend this hotel nor will I stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: We stumbled upon the Ohio State Reformatory, where the movie Shawshank Redemption was filmed. We took a guided tour. It was worth the time and money.
We stayed in Mansfield for a family wedding. We really enjoyed the outdoor seating area at BW.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky.

Dirty and low budget.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Dirty bed cover. Like someone blew their nose on it. Cheap, thin paper plates at breakfast. Very nice desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by ks, Hotel Management
Our hotel is always fresh and clean and is very nice with friendly staff to boot . I'm sorry that you didn't have a good experience during your stay , We will take your review and learn from this . thank you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Nice hotel with pool!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Indoor Pool was okay, but the hot tub was extremely hot. It was definitely over the normal temp. it should be. Besides that we had a great stay. Stores and food very close, walking distance. We'll definitely stay again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by ks, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we do hope you come back and stay another 5days with us ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archer, FL

Sad time made enjoyable

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Had a funeral to attend to. There were several family members here from different states. Every employee we came across was very nice, gave us a greeting with a smile and asked how things were going, if there was anything we needed just ask. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were just what we needed to relax. Will definitely stay here again. Kim you were wonderful, thank you for taking such great care if you visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by kt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review