Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

GREAT BED

Posted May 3, 2017
Everything was good, the bed is super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in giving us a review. We appreciate it very much. I am glad the bed was comfortable and your stay went well. We will see you soon on your next visit. Have a wonderful day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I had to hunt down the person that was supposed to be at the desk so I could check in and he was not there also when I tried to check out so I left. Air conditioner was noisy, I was awakened by a wakeup call at 11:00 pm which I did not authorize and people were noisy late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
To Whom It May Concern, I am very sorry that you had to wait to be checked in. I did speak to my staff regarding that matter. They are aware that this should happen going forward. The AC has been fixed by replacing with a new unit. Sincere Apology, Chris Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Mansfield Texas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place to stay and very accommodating

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanness, smoke free and great management.
Cons: N/A
Location: Nice location Hwy 287 and Broad st
This is a nice place to stay and I recommend it to everyone. Although my initial experience was less than perfect due to reservation, the management went above and beyond expectation to gain my satisfaction. That tells me they put high value in guest satisfaction. The hotel is nice and clean, also reasonably priced. Hot breakfast is a plus too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Chris , Hotel Management
Tony, Thank you for taking the time on giving us a feedback. We appreciate it very much. I am very sorry for the issue you ran into with your reservation. We make sure that our guests leaves happy at all times. I am glad we took care of your matter. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast as well since we have updated the menu as well. Have a wonderful day Tony. Thank You, Chris Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Mansfield Texas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
To Whom It May Concern, Thank you for taking the time in giving us a feedback. We appreciate it very much. I hope to see you all soon again on your next visit to Mansfield Texas. Sincerely, Chris Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Mansfield Texas
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for taking the time in giving us a feedback. We appreciate it very much. I will let my staff know you gave us a 5 Star rating as well. On your next visit to Mansfield Texas, please come stay with us again. Have a wonderful day Steve. Thank you, Chris Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Mansfield Texas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Texas

Beware hidden charges.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Quit hiding charges. Let pet owners know on websites that you charge a different price if pets are included.
I stayed at this hotel because it is pet friendly, however, the price is different if you have a pet. The room was shown at one price, the front desk charged me a higher price because of my dog. Total with tax made the room the same price as a suite down the street where pets are okay and no hidden up charge. Though the hotel conditions and staff were clean and polite, I never return to businesses that are not upfront and honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by chris, Hotel Management
Richard, I am very sorry about the site not stating about additional pet fees upon checking in. I have taken care of that matter and all is good. I am glad that the staff gave excellent service and hotel was very clean. I will share it with my staff as well. Sincere Apology, Chris Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Mansfield Texas
4 out of 5
by Stephane

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Stephane, Thank you for taking the time in giving us a feedback. We appreciate your review and the 4 Star rating you gave us. I will share it with my staff. We will see you soon on your next visit to Mansfield Texas. Thank You, Chris Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Mansfield Texas
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Eric, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate it very much. I will let my staff know you gave us 5 Star rating as well. On your next visit to Mansfield Texas, please stay at our hotel again. Have a wonderful day Eric. Thank You, Chris Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Mansfield Texas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
To Whom It May Concern, Thank you for taking the time in giving us a feedback. We appreciate your 3 Star rating you gave us. Thank You, Chris Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Mansfield Texas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the heat n our room. The heater didn't turn off all night, just kept getting hotter. We couldn't control the heat Didn't sleep all night due to heat.