Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visit to Kenyon college.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
This hotel was comfortable, clean and offered a decent breakfast. We were disappointed that the pool was closed for repairs, but that can happen. If a pool is crucial, I recommend calling befor booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping within a few minutes drive. We were there to visit MVNU and were very close to campus, also.
Hotel is recently remodeled. Very clean and nice room and hotel. The staff was friendly. Loved my visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

College visit.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Looks to be recently updated rooms. Worst part was all of the smokers in parking lot, smell drifted to our non smoking room at times. Great location for Kenyon College visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Well, I would say that the staff persons who checked me in and out were hospitable and accommodating.Anyways the air smelled like fresh fabric softene
Cons: The hotel room needed the bathroom walls painted, and I didn't too much prefer the sink outside of the bathroom layout.
Location: I arrived late evening due to getting lost on the way. Mt. Vernon is not an easy place to get to if you are unfamiliar with the area.
Business tripI arrived late evening due to getting lost on the way. Mt. Vernon is not an easy place to get to if you are unfamiliar with the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great Visit

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The staff was amazing. The room was comfortable, clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by artmom from california

Comfortable hotel near Kenyon College.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: I loved the pillows and bed. I used the in room fridge, freezer and microwave. Parking was abundant and easy to navigate.
Cons: I could hear the people in the room above me. I would have used a beverage vending machine if it were available.
Location: Kenyon College.
3 night stay while visiting Kenyon College with my teenage daughter in April. Kenyon College is a quick and easy 5 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: New bedding.. very comfortable.
Cons: Small breakfast area.. breakfast food just ok. No elevator to second floor rooms.
Location: Good choice for visiting Kenyon College, 4 miles away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business only

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: location for business travel
Cons: nothing really
Location: only a bar next door. Mt Vernon is a dead town.
it was ok
4 out of 5
by Jose from Bogotá,Colombia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: the room was very clean.
Cons: nothing.
Location: well near to comfort inn mount vernon it's a dollar general it's like a supermarket so is very good.
i was in mount vernon hotel and i liked so much, the room was very comfort and the service was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price for poor product.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Awful smell throughout building and room.
Location: Close to center of town and local colleges
Hotel had a bad odor throughout. Lots of deferred maintenance issues. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Expensive hotel for the quality. In Mount Vernon you have very little choice which is why this hotel can get away with charging such a high price for a poor product.