Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel near Fairgrounds, shopping and Food

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and baths. The maintenance needs to check the rooms for repairs.
Location: Our visit to Mansfield was for the Fairgrounds. So location was perfect, close, there was shopping and food very close, access to highway also.
Our stay was brief Thurs-Sat. and our room for the most part was nice, comfortable and pleasing. The bathroom however, is another story. My cleanliness and someone else's is not the same. The inviting bathtub looked like I was going to get in a soak, but not so, when the nasty icky drain came out in my hand. Thank God before I filled the tub. The shower rod was falling off the wall. The floor area and door jam were nasty and had not been cleaned. Although a non-smoking hotel, there were streaks of yellow running down the bathroom door as if it had once been a smoking room, and the moisture from the shower leached it to run. ugh! The people were nice, friendly and accommodating. I just wish there were more pride in the cleaning of the rooms. We go back again next year and not sure right now if I will be booking there or not. Time will tell, and the reviews I read.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Place to stay.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great for family.
Cons: NA.
Location: Panera Bread, Meijer and Starbucks, Target and TJ Max close by.
Comfy Rooms, but the Ac noises bothers the sleep. Bed is very comfortable, and bathroom is very spacious and is very convenient for family to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place if you need a suite with dividing door

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and a good place to stay if want/need a door between the bedroom and sitting area - so many times other hotels have the sitting area combined with the bedroom. Nothing fancy. Hotel needs some "refreshing."
5 out of 5
by BRANDON

April get-a-way

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpfull, Breakfast was ok. Eggs could have been a little better. But over all great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, place is a bit rough

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The people we came in contact with were all friendly and courteous. The coffee was great. Unfortunately that is where the good ends. The place is a bit rough. On the surface most things look clean, but look a little closer and there is a LOT of room for improvement. Furniture is extremely worn. Carpets are pulling-up to the point of tripping over the wrinkles. This hotel is located by a large home improvement store and furniture store in the rear and a busy highway in the front. Getting in and out of the parking lot is not for the faint of heart. As far as safety goes, I'm afraid that was negative too. The deadbolt on our door was broke and at least one of the entry doors didn't automatically close. As fate would have it, the back door where we parked would NOT open so we had to walk clear around to the front. This place will do in a pinch, but I wouldn't stay again if given the choice.
1 out of 5
by Craig Austin

Get a new housekeeping Manager

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Building was disgusting
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Craig, thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition/ cleanliness of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure the hotel facilities and staff services are up to the Country Inn & Suites standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good chain to stay in. Reliable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Only complaint is the pool and spa were under maintenance and out of service. But that could have been resolved by simply calling ahead and checking if the pool is in operation.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Visiting Preacher

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised at the amount and quality of the breakfast. Although it is an older motel in the area, the rooms are clean and well maintained. We stayed in a brand new motel nearby by a large corporation and were very disatyisfied. We will return to this motel every time.