Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kincardine, ON

Poldergiest

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Great Breakfast
Cons: Blinds
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, easy access
The only problem is the windows have no shades so the lights from the parking lot next door lit up the room making it hard to sleep. I'm from rural Canada so when we shut off the lights it's Lights out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Nice room, nice place, food and shopping nearby. Will stay again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mansfield, ohio

Exceptional price

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Everything was perfect but a little nervous on condition of room as I was walking the hall to our room and noticed all the doors to the rooms were in poor condition including bathroom door. New paint would do wonders. Cabinet in room holding fridge and microwave busted and poorly repaired. Staff excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice room with nice breakfast!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The only negative I have to say about this hotel was the person that checked us in. He gave me a paper to initial and sign, threw our room key on the counter and said that’s all you need. Didn’t tell me anything about pool hours nor did he say anything about breakfast hours. Seemed like he didn’t want to be there. But, the room was pretty nice. We had a king size bed that was comfy. The tv wasn’t an HD tv so it looked weird since everything is in HD now! But it was ok. The only port to plug your phone into was on the back of the tv so bring a block to plug into the wall! We ordered pizza (Dominoes seemed to be the only pizza place open after 11pm) and the woman at the front desk was very nice and brought us up menus of local places. The next morning we had breakfast and it was good. They had eggs, sausage, potatoes, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal with the add-ins, waffles, juices, etc. typical Country Inn breakfast but better than most other chains. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Ok. Was somewhat accomodating. Expectations were a little higher according to reviews and pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wavery,ohio

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Carpet was dirty needed cleaned or replaced Wood trim throughout the facility was badly beatup did not have a pleasing appearance to some one coming to stay for the nite. A/c heating unit was broke down ( management offered to change rooms) already had settled in for the evening when noticed that heating unit was not working. Extra blankets were provided. Pillows sucked took 3 to make one. And TV stations needed updating to HD tv not analog with better stations listing. For me I thought my visit was not the grandest for our 25 wedding anniversary. Had it not been for the staff and management doing there job in an excellent manner my stay would have sucked
4 out of 5
by Hiroshi

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was good stay.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

It was simply okay. Don't have high expectations

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty standard - nothing too exciting. Did have a few dead flies in my windowsill and a flickering light that was on the verge of death. Service was good - the greeter was on her phone siting on the couch in the foyer when I arrived. Not a great first impression, but I wasn't expecting much. Drywall was coming of the molding near the vending machines on my floor. Not a real issue, but it wasn't pretty. Really, if all you need is a decent place to stay at a decent price, then I would go here. If you're looking for anything other than that, then I would suggest going elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by K Farmer from VA

great place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
I've always loved this hotel. Everything from food and shopping is close by. it's affordable and the staff is excellent.