Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bavaria, Ohio

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Was close to Mall & US 30
Cons: Good breakfast, bacon was a little overcooked, I like sausage patties or links, did not have, maybe on different days.
Location: Shopping Mall next door
Booked two rooms for me & my children & grandkids. when we arrived they had us at opposite ends of motel, they changed our rooms, were across the hall. Was in town for a wedding. Needed to go to a store to get a shirt for the wedding, mall next door. Bought a six pack after reception, gas station just down a few blocks. Wife, Daughter & Kids went to pool, said it was great, had a hot tub also. Will stay there again when in Mansfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Galen

Questionable

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice time until we checked out! During checkout a maintenance man came up to the desk and asked if room 311s lock had been fixed. He said it wasn't locking. The girl replied, "no, we were waiting for the people to checkout." Guess what room we stayed in? Yup, 311! We have 3 young children and we weren't impressed that the room we stayed in wasn't properly secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Galen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear you had a nice time at our hotel. However, I'm slightly confused by your comments. We were notified by you upon your arrival that your door was not latching properly without extra assistance. The next morning, when our maintenance staff arrived, they double checked with our front desk to verify this was still something that needed correcting. Please be assured that they were not able to find anything wrong with the lock or the door and it was securing as it should. I'm sorry if this caused you any anxiety. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Kerri B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and attentive staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Staff very welcoming. Room cleanliness better than many others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great location - Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast both days I was there was delicious - two hot entrees, oatmeal bar, waffles, variety of pastries, cereals and fruits. Pool and hot tub were clean. Room was quiet even by the elevator. I used one of the treadmills while I was there too. Plan to stay here next time I'm in the area. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby for lunch or dinner options. Several stores nearby as well.
4 out of 5
by Julie

scary stairs

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
pool elevator was broke. thats the only way to get to the pool other then a stairway that looks like its from a horror film.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Good hotel and central to my visit

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and pleasant staff
Cons: Wi-if could be more reliable
Location: All good
I needed a room for a funeral I attended. The Hampton inn was everything I needed. Including nice pool,and hot breakfast. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by James

Outstanding

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient