Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Terrible experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Many chain eating options nearby
The first sign of trouble was towels stuffed under the service door between rooms. We soon discovered why - sound insulation is zero. While every hotel stay risks a noisy neighbor its another thing to have them seem virtually standing over your bed. Speaking of which, we found the beds very uncomfortable, neither of us able to sleep through the night. We were also put in a handicapped room and right next to the elevator, which "dinged" constantly all night. The room was below a roof leak so we had that added pleasure as the night wore on, no extra charge. On the plus side the hotel is in a convenient location, the room large, and the hotel staff friendly. The free breakfast had good variety of choices, as these things go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Paper thin walls

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious, didn't like anything else. They are making me fill in additional words
Cons: Could hear the room next door my entire stay. Also shower head is broken and pointed down the entire time in the shower
Location: Close to freeway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly but the hotel itself was not so great. It smelled like sewer in the hall to our room. Our bathroom door wouldn't shut unless we pushed hard on it. The shower door wouldn't even shut all the way. For the price I thought it would be a little nicer. Would have been better off at the Travelodge for half the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Mid-Ohio Sportscar Course.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location to Mid-Ohio Sportscar Course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, OH

Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Breakfast buffet was top notch! Far enough from Amish country that traffic was not crazy, but not too far away! My son enjoyed the pool but I did not-- it was not heated. I would recommend heating the pool! The hot tub was very enjoyable and big enough for 8 people! Very restful room!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Cincinnati, OH

Nice, clean hotel - good value

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here before heading to the Mid Ohio Race Track the following morning, which is just a pretty, 10-15 minute drive away through the neighborhood behind the hotel. The hotel was very clean, nicely decorated and seemed relatively quiet for as booked as it was which says something about the soundproofing. Free breakfast was well stocked in the morning. TV had many channels and there was no problem with using their wi-fi. If you are staying with a family, the suite is very large and not that much more than a regular room. I suggest booking it because you will not be on top of each other and won't have to sit on your bed all day/night. There was a couch, a chase lounge and 2 chairs at the large desk and enough room between the coffee table and beds for 2 people to do aerobics - no joke - huge room! We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels