Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Staff disappointing

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is the worst Hampton I have ever stayed in. The staff was clearly not interested in customer satisfaction. There are many other hotels in the area. Pick one of those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

Mixed Feeling

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room friendly staff great breakfast
Cons: Seems like this hotel is operating with a skeleton crew.
Location: No issues here it's one of the reasons we used this hotel.
Surprised to learn this hotel did not have an indoor pool/spa. Our room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. Staff did not keep water jar in lobby filled, even after notifying them it was empty. Pool area was a disaster! Newspaper in pool, chairs pushed all over the place, umbrellas laying down. In their defense it had been raining earlier but it cleared up and the sun came out. Never saw any staff make an effort to clean up so we ended up doing it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Debbie

Not that comfortable.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The man who checked us in was not very friendly. I have a Hilton Honors card, which is suppose to give you free bottle of water, and he didn't offer it to us. When I called and asked for 2 extra pillows he said they didn't have any. I am not sure I would spend almost $100 a night at this hotel again. Our AC unit was really loud as well.
2 out of 5
by Debra

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were horribly hard. My husband and I both woke up with our necks and backs aching. Easily the most uncomfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. There was no hot water nor water pressure in the shower. At breakfast, they did not have regular coffee, only decaf. At 5 am, someone was repeatedly slamming their room door which reverberated down the entire hallway waking everyone. They did this repeatedly for at least 15-20 minutes. We will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Stay!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was great! Everyone was so kind, friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again...
5 out of 5
by Joycllyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable. We heard every step from the room above us Lights in bathroom worked intermittantly Faucet in bathroom was detached
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels