Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leaking faucet, tub drain clog

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: inexpensive
comfortable enough but definitely not first rate, person who helped seemed to do every job at the facility. he was mowing when we left
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable and clean rooms.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 4nights 3 days the room was ready when we left for the day no matter what time we came back the room was cleaned bed made.. excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Art, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate for comments. Hope to see you in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location kind of out of the way. Convenient if just getting off highway to sleep. Mansfield was a nice town; enjoyed pizza and martini bar. Town about 10-15 minutes from hotel depending on route you take. Beds too hard and doors need to be oiled. Someone came in on our floor around 2 or 3 am and then proceeded to open and close their door about 15 times over the next 45 minutes. Each time the squeaking was enough to wake all 3 of us up. Made me want to take a can of WD40 and leave it at the desk when we checked out
1 out of 5
by Douglas from NY

Disappointed

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not as advertised. Bed was lumpy. AC would loudly cycle on and off all night. Front desk would not pick up phone. Show was fair to poor. Would not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Well, the Heritage Inn looks worse from the outside. The staff is awesome. Very warm and welcoming. I stayed on the second floor and my room was clean and comfortable. There is a residual smell of smoke as they still allow smoking inside in Ohio. Sadly my co-worker was the last room to check-in on a sold out weekend and she was put in a smoking room. The Inn is very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Joy, Pa.

Stayed here for the Indycar race at mid-ohio..

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Stayed 4 nights for the Indy car races. This hotel is a bit off the beaten path but not to the point where it became an inconvenience...rather it was nice and quiet. Nothing fancy but very clean and the employees were helpful and friendly. Clean room, plenty of hot water in the shower, air conditioner worked great, and the bed was not bad...what else do you need? Will definitely stay here again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised, happy with this cheap hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location and cheap.
Cons: All a bit outdated, but it was still clean and everything worked.
Location: Nothing around - take the next exit south on 71.
Cheap hotel right off the 71/30 highway split - absolutely perfect location for what I needed. It's a shame there is nothing else around, but the next exit on 71S has plenty of food options. I stayed one night and it served its purpose. The gentleman who checked me in was very nice and helpful. The morning staff really didn't care - might have been tired and close to the end of his shift, but it was still okay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. A bit "vintage", but I liked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Vacation 2015

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel was nice and in a quiet area. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need a bed to sleep in

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
One night,it's a fine hotel if your just passing through and need a bed to sleep in. rooms are small and old. Nothing near the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded creepy hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was in a rundown parking lot secluded from everything and it smelled like smoke everything in there was outdated