Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

The best lodging in Bucyrus, OH

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: Nothing at the Hotel itself but dining choices in Bucyrus are quite limited.
Location: We came to Bucyrus to meet a friend and photograph historic architecture in the community-all went well.
This hotel is undoubtedly the best quality lodging accommodations in the small historic Ohio town of Bucyrus. Nothing ultra fancy, just comfortable rooms and a fairly quiet environment. The location is excellent, just off Hwy. 30 and next to North Sandusky Street the main north-south thoroughfare through the town of Bucyrus. Pity that the adjacent Bob Evans restaurant is barely acceptable. If Cracker Barrel was set up next door the Bob Evans restaurant would soon close. Overall, our experience at the Bucyrus Holiday Inn Express was positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean, didn't see many of the staff, but the girl who checked us in and worked the evening shift was friendly and helpful. We had little time to swim, pool was nice and grandkids love the hot tub, once again the girl on duty was attentive to the needs of the pool and the guests. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We thought it had just opened

Posted Jan 16, 2017
When we checked in we thought this was a brand new hotel. After talking with the staff it was reveled that it was over twenty years old but just went through a major face lift. The room we stayed in was absolutely wonderful. If we are out this way again we will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Trip to Bucyrus

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Close to my business
Cons: All was good!
Location: Not much to do as this is a small town.
I was in Bucyrus for business. The motel was conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to highway and restaurants.
Our second stay was just as good as our first stay. Clean, comfortable, and very quiet. Very good breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Room at Great Price.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to get a nice clean room for a great price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shift manager brought extra blankets to the room. They did not charge an extra fee for roll-away bed we needed. The continental breakfast was standard fare for Holiday Inn Express. I would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, good breakfast, and convenient for route 30 travel. Will stay there again.
Cons: Second floor ice machine needs to be repaired. Not a big deal, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lady at front desk was amazing. We did not check in until 5:30 in the morning, and she was just as fresh, friendly and helpful as if she just came in (I had called 8 hours before, and she was on duty then!) The room was spacious, the king bed was very comfortable, and the pillows and bedding were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Ice machine on third floor was broke. Had to go down to first floor to get ice. Couldn't believe all the breakfast options!! Great job to the lady that keeps it stocked. Fire alarm went off all because someone took a shower, the steam set it off. Hotel staff made sure we were evacuating the building.