Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice, clean place to stay. We were in town for a tennis tournament and this hotel was perfectly located 5 minutes from Walnut Creek Countrt Club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Crieff, Scotland

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here while visiting family in Mansfield, Texas. Hotel was on Highway but did not notice any road noise. The room was spacious, the bathroom was clean. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was basic continental but the best bit was the pancake machine, where you pressed a button and within a minute a freshly baked pancake popped out! There was a small pool, open 10 to 10 but we did not manage to try it out. Plenty of parking and a garage next door to get fuel or snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express! This is a great detailed review that I am sure will be very helpful to other people searching for a hotel in our area. We appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Not for me

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The hotel needs updating but it is fairly well kept up. Hall carpets need a good cleaning, however; we could detect a faint odor. Room was clean and comfortable but we were awakened by trains at 4:30 AM. Maid never came on the day before we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. . In the future please let us know what we can do to improve your stay and make the guest experience more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly

Nice!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was nice. Check-in as well as check-out was friendly. Pool and hot tub, very pretty! Nice and clean. Nice hot breakfast including boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee and juices. My husband left his Kindle in our room and upon discovery (after we were back home), he called and it had been turned in at the front desk by housekeeping. He supplied payment and address information and they shipped it back to him. How nice to have honest people! Room was clean and bed comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are so glad you feel you received such a great value. I will share your kind words with our staff. . In future travels please feel free to let us know if you feel there is anything additional that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David S.

Cowboys Game Trip

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
The stay was very good. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by OKC Traveler 101

Great Experience

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
We rented this room when our A/C unit was out in our home. The room was large, comfortable with everything we needed. Check in and out was easy. Great location for us. Would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My mom was happy...

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
this was for my mom and dad to stay while visiting us. the handicap was very important, since my mom's in a wheelchair. she loved it. she stayed the Fairfield last year, but we had to go here because of no availability. I have a feeling we will come back to Holiday. She stated she like it better than Fairfield. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. . In the future please let us know what we can do to improve your stay and make the guest experience more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
It was great even tho we were only there for a little bit but we loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express! This is a great detailed review that I am sure will be very helpful to other people searching for a hotel in our area. We appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Thank you for providing us with your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Abilene

Awesome place to get away

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed everything about the hotel. It was clean, friendly, pool was great, breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and provided us with this wonderful feedback. We hope you will choose our hotel again for future stays you will have DFW area. We look forward to serving you again in the future