Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely pleased with this hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very clean throughout and comfortable beds! Not often do I find that there is not even one thing wrong with a hotel, but this one was amazing overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a room for 3 people yet they put us in a room with only a king size bed. Offered us a cot but wouldn't let us change rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Holiday Inn Express. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed issues that you mentioned, we want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice, clean place to stay. We were in town for a tennis tournament and this hotel was perfectly located 5 minutes from Walnut Creek Countrt Club
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by MSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express- Cedar Hill! This is a great detailed review that I am sure will be very helpful to other people searching for a hotel in our area. We appreciate the positive feedback, and are so glad you feel you received such a great value. We hope you will stay with us again in the future Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by Jerry from Galveston

grandkids

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
we thought the staff were really professional and friendly. service and cleanliness great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are so glad you feel you received such a great value. I will share your kind words with our staff. . In future travels please feel free to let us know if you feel there is anything additional that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and taking the time to review our property. In the future please let us know what we can do to improve your stay and make your experience more enjoyable. I hope you will come back and stay with us in the near future
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Oklahoma City

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was checked in to a room that at first the parents seemed to have been cleaned. The beds were made and all of the soaps and towels were in the right place. There was a dirty towel hanging from the shower curtain rod there were dirty Q-tips on the bathroom floor. When I first entered the room the television was on. So while it seemed clean it wasn't actually completely clean. I timed how long it took the water to reach a suitable temperature for a shower. 7.25 minutes the first morning and 9.5 minutes the second morning. The last two days it was hot within the first minute. The breakfast was great. It was hot and had a good variety of choices. The staff was overall friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than expected., hotel management will make sure things of this nature do not occur again. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and taking the time to complete this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Crieff, Scotland

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here while visiting family in Mansfield, Texas. Hotel was on Highway but did not notice any road noise. The room was spacious, the bathroom was clean. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was basic continental but the best bit was the pancake machine, where you pressed a button and within a minute a freshly baked pancake popped out! There was a small pool, open 10 to 10 but we did not manage to try it out. Plenty of parking and a garage next door to get fuel or snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Marisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express! This is a great detailed review that I am sure will be very helpful to other people searching for a hotel in our area. We appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us!