Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok hotel, location is sketchy.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was ok overall, but the location is sketchy. The surrounding streets, I wouldn't recommend venturing out on without some form of protection. The location is entirely ran down. The hotel staff were friendly, but seemed short handed. We asked if they could bring us a menu of the local restaurants.. They never did. Our chair in our king executive suite had stains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

The hot tub was out of order but the pool was nice

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I would have preferred a continental breakfast and snack machines on the floors
3 out of 5
by Jerrad from Irwin, PA

It's a place to sleep

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were in town for a ghost hunting tour at the Ohio State Reformatory (which was only 7 or 8 minutes away). We were only in the room for around an hour before leaving for the tour, and we didn't get back until nearly 2am the next morning. So the room was basically only used to sleep in. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There were no tissues in the room, and there was only one trash can (and not in the bathroom!). There was a 4 ft. scrap of coaxial cable laying on the floor near the tv outlets. The neighborhood is kind of dumpy and doesn't really offer anything within walking distance. The restaurant and bar in the hotel appeared to be decent, but we weren't there during its operating hours. Overall, it served its purpose, but I wouldn't be particularly excited about staying there for any extended length of time.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Cleveland

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty much flawless
5 out of 5
by Timber from Indiana

Great Hotel, We will stay again

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, Guest services helped to make sure we could stay in the same room when we added on an extra day stay. The Room Service and the hotel restaurant has good food and reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Nice location. Quiet for being on busy street.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: How friendly the staff was.
Cons: This is a tiny gripe, but the pillows are ginormous. This is a personal preference thing, though... I don't like enormous pillows like that.
Location: We only stayed one night so we didn't get to explore the surrounding area.
We ended up checking in late. Girl at the front desk was nice and got us checked in very quickly. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Free Wi-Fi was great. Check out was just as easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ohio

nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Location: Mid Ohio Race Course,Malabar Farm,Amish country
very nice and help full staff. Good downtown location. Rooms are nice
3 out of 5
by Jess

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from Tucker, GA

My Mother

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
I will stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Kiattisak

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi do not work well