Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under extreme renovation. Extreme meaning the elevators weren't working half the time, floors were down to the concrete etc. The hotel definitely needs renovating but it should say somewhere about what shape it is in right now. I wouldn't have paid that much for a room knowing it was going to be like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to family

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Wonderful location. I like my past stays very much.
Cons: Don't put people on a floor with construction going on.
Location: Everything we needed was within 4 miles of the hotel. I loved that.
We were there 2/12 through 2/14. They put us on the 4th floor which would have been nice if not for the construction going on. It smelled of paint, it was dusty, part of the carpet was gone. Very noisy in the morning when the construction workers started to work. We have stayed there before and it was a wonderful experience. This time not so much. I think it was wrong of the hotel to put people on a floor that construction is going on. I am sure the hotel was not full. I think we could have had a better room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Construction!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Unpleasant stay gave a bad taste about the hotel all together.
Cons: Notice of ongoing CONSTRUCTION
Construction made the room dusty and noisy. The pool was also closed because of construction. Which was one of the main amenities we wanted. The TV didn't work and had to have staff come and fix it. The room size was small and cramped. There was no notice on website to indicate ongoing construction. Would have pick somewhere else had I known.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go there again

Posted Jan 17, 2016
No notice about renovations that were underway. Pool and Spa closed but still were charged full price . When room was cleaned did not refill basic soaps, shampoo, coffee. Very disappointed!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allen tx

Hotel for New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We were hoping to swim but the pool was not operational. The kind clerk gave us passes to lifetime fitness. We went there and the pool was closed. Not cool. We called the hotel and he tried to find us another place to swim. He tried. The room was very nice, enjoyed watching the rose bowl parade on the big tv. We missed the breakfast so I can't speak to that. We will be back next New Year's Eve since this hotel is near my brothers house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel in nice neighborhood

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean and affordable.
Cons: Breakfast hours. It's until 9:30. Got there 9:20 and they had run out of almost everything so we didn't have breakfast there.
Location: It's a bit far from Arlington, like a thirty-minute ride and from Fort Worth. There are several restaurants and shops just minutes away.
We just stayed for a night because we were going to a football game. The rooms are good-sized and clean. It had amenities and beds were comfy. Check-in was easy and quick. Staff was helpful and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Close, but unimpressive comfort-wise. Sofa bed was not sleep-worthy so two of us got another room.
2 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff great; poor construction; poor HVAC