Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but needs some upgrades

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Housekeeping appeared to not get anything right with my room. I always had an issue, from not cleaning to removing sheets and leaving on another bed, mold on ac unit, really a disaster and when I complained I would get excuses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Asante, I would like to start off by apologizing for your recent experience at our property. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional housekeeping service, and in this instance we failed to meet not only your expectations of quality service, but ours as well. We will use this incident as a way to train our staff and improve our guest approach so that this will not happen again in the future. I ensure you that this is not a standard occurrence for our hotel and we hope to be able to make it up to you in the future. Respectfully, Lacey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Hotel review

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel staff was great. Hannah helped us out with any questions we had. The computer didn't work that was the only thing that was not good. Great area for hotel and getting to our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on how your stay was. I will make sure I let Hannah know of the kind words you had for her. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Was allowed to check in my room at noon. Quick and friendly service. Spacious and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Christy Byrd, GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our goal is to make sure each guest has the experience you received. We look forwarding to seeing you soon. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
215 a night . No breakfast . Nothing special
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for your most recent review. We do offer a full hot breakfast each morning that starts at 6:30am. I look forward to seeing back here the next time your are in the area.
3 out of 5
by Roy

not bad, or great

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Seemed a bit pricey for what you get. Rooms are a bit dated. hotel was ok, but not great. Breakfast was very low budget. WIFI was unusable.
4 out of 5
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for a wedding

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: That is was 1 mile from where wedding was and had breakfast included.
Cons: Second day, we were called twice from front desk early in morning cause they had an error somewhere and showed our room should be empty.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores close by.
Was great location and plenty of stuff around hotel to eat or shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience. I apologize for the confusion on your second day but we did get it figured out quickly. I hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
by Mack

A weekend escape for me and my wife.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay, the hotel smelled so fresh and clean and the clerk was so nice. Overall a wonderful trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Hi Mack, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay. Hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Harlingen

Family trip.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. My only complaint is that we booked and called to confirm a handicapped accessible room. What we received was a bathroom that had safety bars in the jet filled tub and a regular height toilet. When I asked if that was how all of these type rooms were I was informed that we were in an accessible room. NOT ACCEPTABLE AND NOT ADA COMPLIANT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Wendy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Mansfield. We do have additional ADA rooms with roll in showers available. It sounds like you had the King Whirlpool ADA room which is not fully ADA compliant but does have some ADA features in the room Next time you visit request the ADA room with a roll in shower and this room might better fit your needs. Thank you!