Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice room only a short walk from town centre

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We only stayed here for one night however it was one of the best motels we've stayed in. The staff were very friendly and the room was spacious and clean. Had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. There is a really great coffee shop about 100 metres up the road and a varitety of hand craft/ decor stores. if you go around the corner you are right in the town centre and within short walking distance to supermarkets and bistros. Would definitely recommend this motel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Good central location. Staff helpful. Free use of laundry really appreciated.
We had a pleasant stay. It was a good base for cycling the rail trail and Rifle Butt rd MTB park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, AUS

Great Comfortable Motel in great location!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Location: Visit the Coffee Merchant! We also had dinner at Mansfield Hotel and the food was really nice!
My partner and I only stayed 1 night at the Mansfield Motel and really enjoyed our stay Check in was quick and easy and the staff were very friendly. Great location with only a short to the main street, room was really nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and the Coffee Merchant which is pretty much located next door had some great coffee and awesome breakfast! The under cover carpark right out the front of your room is very handy, especially when it is pouring with rain (like it did with us) Overall, Mansfield Motel was a great stay and would highly recommend! We will be back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Had a comfort stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Parking for each room, no one has to fight.
Cons: A better kettle?
Room size a bit limit but quite enough for a short 1 night stay for a couple. Staff very polite . Microwave in the room is a bonus. Bathroom size was great, enough for 2 people. Overall , a very happy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Tidy and Convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Location: great stop over location to head up to Mt Buller for your ski trip
The staff made our stay, we were running late for check in and they set the room up beautifully. We parked right outside. The room was immaculate and the beds comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight sightseeing trip to Mt Buller

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Great stay - good room, friendly helpful staff, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness, Harry the owners' dog.
Melissa and Ron are very friendly, the rooms are clean, their dog Harry is a highlight too, I've never seen such a clever dog, he made our stay so much fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice Motel, within walking distance to shops, restaurants. Staff very helpful and happily re-arranged bedding to suit 3 x singles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The location was most convenient.
Cons: There were some cobwebs about, which could have been cleaned. Knowing what ingredients were in the soaps would be handy for those with skin conditions
Location: The location was great! I was able to walk to main street easel for meals and shopping.
We were greeted promptly, but there was a dog that greeted us as well, which was rather unprofessional. The room was rather clean and the location was most suitable for a weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Location: Very close to a great cafe the Mansfield Coffee Merchant, this cafe would give a lot of Sydney cafes a run for their money.
1 night stay, walking distance to nice cafe (Mansfield Coffee Merchant) and bars. Staff very friendly.