Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it's OK

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The room smelled like mushrooms, the pillows were flat, and there were numerous cigarette burn marks on the sink. For the price and location though I can't really complain too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave City, AR

Older, but clean hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was close to the interstate.
Cons: The breakfast! Get someone in there to fix some REAL scrambled eggs and bacon and sausage. Also it wouldn't hurt to update the rooms and bathrooms.
Location: We got there after 7 that evening, and we just wanted to find somewhere to eat supper. Had to drive a few miles to find something.
We stopped here on our way to NYC. The room is not very far off the interstate, so that was nice. There are only 2 floors to this hotel, but they didn't have an elevator, so we had to drag & carry our heavy suitcases up the stairs. The room was clean and so was the bathroom, but you could tell they hadn't been updated in awhile. The breakfast was bland; fake eggs and sausage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: Middle of nowhere
Ok had a odor in room when turned on fan. Was ok for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel convenient to several cities in Mass.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I needed a nice, safe place to stay alone as I traveled across Massachusetts. Found it online and hoped for best. Wasn't disappointed. Clean and secure and I had stress-free night of sleep before I continued on my journey. Convenient to major highways too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: It was available.
Cons: It was fine
Location: We spent the night and that was it. It was a place to sleep and shower.
We needed a place to stay for a night. Sleep and shower. Met our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from foxboro

Nice

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Too noisy not the hotels fault but guests were very loud
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I arrived to a group of about 8 loud, rowdy people blocking the reception entrance in a cloud of smoke. I should have left then but it was late and I was tired. The room was not clean, I considered sleeping in my clothes and wore my shoes at all times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
the rooms were ok , the place smelled of sewage, halls and stairs were dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Perfect for Pats games

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My dad and I were looking for a cheap hotel for a couple nights to attend a Pats game. We assumed the Red Roof Inn would be a dumpy but adequate place to stay. I was pleasantly surprised. It was a lot better than either of us expected. Super nice staff, good housekeeping and the rooms while I wouldn't call them luxurious were completely adequate. It's in a super quiet and safe neighborhood - feels like an office park with a great sports bar across the street (Jake N Joes) and it's really close to Gillette Stadium and Patriot Place. This won't be my last stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from standish maine

Posted Sep 7, 2017
the people in the next room fought all night the alarm clock was set for 1am when I checked out they gave the person in front of me a discount because of the noise I didn't get one