Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Super 8 was fine for an evening sleep while traveling. Bedding was more comfortable than we've found at more expensive motels. Room was updated and very clean. Staff did their job but were not welcoming or personal at all. Skip the breakfast buffet and pay for better at one of several places within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: This hotel is in Ashland, OH very close to I-71. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
The room was very clean and neat. AC worked great, beds were nice and comfortable. Coffee maker and mini fridge were both put to good use. Shower head was newer and the water was HOT. Checked in later in the day with a large group and the desk staff made fresh coffee for us. I've stayed in what is considered "higher quality" hotels that were not nearly as nice as this one is. I'll be staying again next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e.g. Glace Spring VA

Nice motel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Was close to eating places and shopping centers
Was a nice motel and quiet . Was about 40 minutes away from the car show
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a late night stop

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stopped in just to catch some rest between driving. Hotel was definitely old, needs updated. Hallways have an odor similar to that of a nursing home. Room had same odor. Did check for bed bugs and did not find any, which was a huge relief. Decent I suppose if you just need a quick place to rest. Would not stay again, given the choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nicely Refurbished.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This motel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The rooms have been refurbished nicely. Thank You. James
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by bob, Hotel Management
thanks you
2 out of 5
by Charles from Baltimore

Rough Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room small but ok if you only intend to sleep there. Bed was not conducive to a good nights sleep for either my wife or I. The sitting chair was so soft you felt like you were sitting on the floor. Then the power went out during the night in the area. Not Super8's fault but still a great inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Karrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susanna from Cleveland

close to highway

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The first room was extremely smelly from air freshener and I couldn't stay in there for 5 minutes. The manager gave me another room immediately which wasn't as bad. The room was clean with a really fancy new bathroom. Too much furniture in the room, kept having to move a chair around to get through. The bathroom light and fan were on motion detection. So if somebody went into the bathroom at night, the light would go on and the very loud fan would run for 10 minutes and there was nothing you could do about it. The view out the back was nice and the waffle for breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by William from Ocala

Disappointing for the price.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator, steep staircase, arms on chair ripped, breakfast only until 9 on weekend, very unfriendly check-in clerk.
5 out of 5
by wayne from lowell ar

very good

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed there over the years and have to say the hotel upgrade really maid the stay very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by bob, Hotel Management
thank you