Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, NY

Clean...Small Beds

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Although quite dated, everything was clean and functional. The breakfast was minimal, but got us through to lunch. I would recommend the Amsterdam, NY Super 8. Yes, you get what you pay for and here it goes a long way!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Frig didn't work, one day no coffee, one day no cups, back security door was taped open and hotel key not required.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted May 11, 2015
Our room was filled with Biggs upon our arrival.. Flies, moths and ladybugs all over the floor. It was also about 90 degrees in our room and didn't cool off until late into the night. The bedding had stains on them and the mattresses were so hard. The free breakfast was only cereal and toast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Bellevue ohio

Invest in NEW PILLOWS!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but OH MY GOD invest in some new pillows! The pillows were so rock hard I had a hard time falling a sleep and when I woke up the next morning my neck was was killing me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disgusting

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: eat
Toilet seat was broke, someone else's hair was still in shower, sheets didn't fit beds, sidewalks were very icy, no ashtrays in a smoking room, cereal for breakfast was stale, ketchup was splattered on walls by door from prior occupant, lady at desk had zero personality, no extra toilet paper in room, had to go ask for it, only 2 towels for 3 guests, only 1 waste basket in whole room and it was very small, no try in microwave so couldn't use it, I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone as it was overall very dirty. Was kind of afraid to actually sleep in the bed or shower there but at that point after driving 8 hours straight I was exhausted. My actual overall rating for this hotel is a negative 10 and that's being generous. There was a sign on the lobby door that said parking lot may be icy, really, have they never heard of salt?? Could of at least put it on the sidewalk!!! If someone wouldn't be so lazy oh wait excuse me, busy they could of shoveled the sidewalks so they wouldn't have been icy, correct??? Honestly I would of asked for a free night but there's no way I would stay there again, It was a very horrible experience and the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I know they say you get what you pay for, but honestly I could of stayed at a rest area and it would of been cleaner than this hotel. Thanks for the great price but if I were you I would get this hotel off your website. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherrill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Hubbard

stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
There was women's hair on the pillows, the toilet flushed slow, bedspread was dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at this motel. The cost was very reasonable and my expectations were low as a result but the place was clean, the staff was courteous, and most importantly - the room was contemporary-looking and spotless. Very pleased.