Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Gfjhhjkjgcdfj chjjgdfjjklvccc
Good as expected friendly and helpful ßssssssssssssssssssssssßßsddddbhffghhxxhbcxhvcxhhxcrfbj
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Clean, simple and comfortable. Good location and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean. Would have liked a little chair to go with the table. Happy with the wifi. Too bad they don't have breakfast. An Irish pub with good draft beer and overpriced run-of-the-mill food is next door but you can walk there. The innkeeper seemed tired or depressed. Quiet, safe neighborhood next to the country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Ashland trip

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nicer on inside than outside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

NOT A HAPPY TRAVELER!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: New management or owners!
Location: It was only a layover on our trip.
I would not recommend staying at Surrey Inn. We were forced to pay for our room even though I showed them the confirmation from Expedia that I pre-paid. I will not return!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashland ohio

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
lady working at the front desk was rude and very hard to understand. she made us feel like we were a inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe,Oh

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The location is convenient and easily accessed.Room was clean, beds were very comfortable and the housekeeper I interacted with was great! She did her best to make sure we had everything we needed for the duration of our stay.
3 out of 5
by THADDEUS from Strongsville, Ohio

Surrey Inn

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. Comfortable room, decent amenities, good self-service coffee available. Nothing special but quite comfortable. Proprietor was very helpful. Will definitely stay there again whenever the opportunity presents itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice, clean, we'll run hotel room and good value.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, good price.
Cons: The room above us occupied by noisy tenants, not much hotel can do about this.
Location: We were attending race at the Mid-Ohio Sportscar Course, so it was nearby. Fun little Irish bar on first floor.
Hotel, and room were clean, and well maintained. Very reasonable price. Only complaint was some noisy upstairs neighbors, the floor was constantly creaking from occupants climbing on & off bed and running across floor, even in late hours. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels